Drawing A Portrait [920]

20220903_110811.jpg

Hello everyone!

Today, I want to share with you my new art work. It's a random portrait drawing of a young woman with a traditional hairstyle.

The portrait was done with a blue ballpoint pen on a cardboard paper. I used scribble technique to create this piece.

Below are my step-by-step processes:

PhotoGrid_1662442338028.jpg

PhotoGrid_1662442348449.jpg

PhotoGrid_1662442357680.jpg

PhotoGrid_1662442367013.jpg

Thank you.

Sort:  

Wow it looks beautiful.

Thank you bro. I'm glad you like it.

Looks very good! I have been trying hard on sketching these days but of no luck

Thank you. You just have to keep trying and working on the aspect you are not good at. Have you taken art class before?

no, but I have YouTube University bu kind of dropped out .Lols

I actually didn't get you. But it's okay anyway.

I am self taught through you tube videos but stopped looking at them now

Oh, okay. I got it now. So gou still wanna go back? Or you don’t have interest anymore?

I have lesser time in watching videos my friend, i have ltod of responsibilities at hand for now.

The hairstyle is just a perfect look in the real life. I must commend your skill and the time you take in creating this amazing art, so 👍

Thank you ma'am. See me dey blush o😊
I know you did plait this type of hairstyle while you were in secondary school😇

😂😂😂😂😂, of course I plaited it countless times 😃
I was a village babe oo
Lol

Lol...I thought as much😄
What about low-cut?

Low cut? 😂😂...I carried low cut when my mum said she wouldn't afford to pay for the hair styles, I hated low cut but had to exercise patience until mum was able to take care of my local hair styles 😂 back then

I do adore all those low cuts by Naija ladies. They make them look special.