Looking Up For Better Days - Pen Drawing

20220814_144927.jpg

Hello everyone!

Today, I want to share with you my new art work. It's a random portrait drawing of a boy looking up.

This young boy is hopeful. From his expression one could tell he is looking up for better and brighter days.

No matter how hard things might seem, there is always need to be optimistic and look out for brighter days.

The portrait was done with a blue ballpoint pen on a cardboard paper. I used scribble technique to create this piece.

Below are my step-by-step processes:

PhotoGrid_1660713361738.jpg

PhotoGrid_1660713374711.jpg

PhotoGrid_1660713387532.jpg

PhotoGrid_1660713396561.jpg

Thank you.

Sort:  

His expression looks like when a teacher calls a student in class and he was not paying attention to what the teacher was saying.

Very realistic.

How long does a piece like this take you?

Thank you.
There's no specific time. It could about 3 hours to complete.

Nice...its interesting that carefulness is never done away with even as yoj get experienced

Keep going. The better you become, the faster and easier it appears.

Thank you very much sir...I'll keep pushing

Very cool !LOLZ 😎

Job interviewer: Where do you see yourself in 5 years?
Me: I would say my biggest weakness is listening.

Credit: reddit
@maxwellmarcusart, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @andy4475
The LOLZ Tribe is here! Stake your LOLZ now to earn curation rewards and continue using the !LOLZ command. Please read our latest update for more information.
(4/10)

He sure looks hopeful

Oh yeah! With that natural smile😆👍