Meditation II - Scribble Sketch

20221027_112416.jpg

Sit back, relax, eyes close, take a cool deep breath and think through the life you've been living.

The portrait was done with a blue ballpoint pen on a cardboard paper and he is positioned in a profile format. Below are my step-by-step processes:

PhotoGrid_1667107688009.jpg

PhotoGrid_1667107695458.jpg

PhotoGrid_1667107706014.jpg

PhotoGrid_1667107716442.jpg

Thank you.

Sort:  

Meditation is something i have been struggling to adapt recently, it helps position the mind in one place. The guy looks somehow like Davido. Great work sir. Happy Sunday 🥰

Hehe, you need to work on yourself then.
Oh he looks like Davido? But not him.

Exactly, I will have to seriously work on myself, I need to achieve that♥️

Appeal to him not to thinks again, it gonna be well😃😀

Meditation, the perfect time to be with the creator

Yeah! Or think through ones life.

Yeah yeah
Especially during hard times

I really like this one.

Oh, thank you so much dear friend. I also love this kind of sketch. A lot of people over look but me, it has a lot of deep meanings. Only those who do meditaye will understand more.

I know the feeling ;)

Hehe, I am glad you are among the few who do know.
How often do you meditate?

I still wonder how you draw perfectly with pen. Do you draw everything in one take or you've got a waste bin filled with sheet of papers that you've made mistakes on?

Dude, I've been drawing with pen for almost 8 years now. I started with pencil before I developed interest in pen drawing. I did a whole lot of mistakes before I got used to it.
Even though I'm not perfect, I believe it is as a result of constant practice and study.

So you're saying there isn't any waste bin somewhere? 😂

I draw and store on my sketchbook/sketchpad. So every work is being documented unless commissions which are being delivered to the owners.