πŸ‚ Nature Boy πŸƒ

in Sketchbook β€’ 4 years ago


Hai!
Here is a quick illustration I did the other day during a creative session with @romytokic and @josyarteaga, the challenge was picking up a song and then illustrate it.


I chose Aurora's cover of "Nature Boy", the original song was written for Nat King Cole in 1947... I had no idea of this after a couples of days after I did the illustration.

Then I learned another cover of this song was used for the film Moulin Rouge sang by John Leguizamo


TBH that one sounds quite good, but I have to admit I prefer Aurora's version because of the musical arrangements with the cello, it gives it a more mystical atmosphere that I really love and is part of what inspired me to make the illustration the way it did it.



Technical Info:
Traditional Media
Used B pencil, Inkpen, Watercolour and some Colour Markers
Probably took from 15 to 20min




Final Art

Click to see in full size



Creative Commons
- @melooo182



HONEST CASH | CENT
INSTAGRAM | BEHANCE



Join our Discord Channel and network with other artists to help each other grow.

Sort: Β 

Nice lighting πŸ™ƒ hope the scene is happening in their imagination as they seem to be scarily close to the campfire otherwise πŸ˜†

Yeiii!

πŸ™ŒπŸ™ŒπŸ€—

πŸ‘‹ Hi @melooo182, I was flipping through the blockchain and stumbled on your work! You've been upvoted by Sketchbook / a community for design and creativity. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon.

βœ… Join the Sketchbook Community