How I Created This Awesome Animation Of My Name

in Sketchbook4 years ago

Hello Hive Community, I have been learning Adobe After Effects and been publishing some awesome animation here on Hive. I have been creating awesome animation for Hive, GEMS and StemSocial communities, but today, I want to create something for myself. Below is an awesome animated GIF of my name. It was a bit tedious creating it but it was worth all the effort.


MenoskiAnimation01.gif


Process Of Creating This Animation

I used Adobe After Effects to create this animation. I didn't use any plugins to create this animation. Let's now just straight into the process of creating this animation.

First, I opened my Adobe After Effects and created a new composition. I set the time for 15 seconds and used a black background.


1.png


Next, I created a rectangle shape to use as my background, because I knew was going to manipulate the colors later in the animation. I used a light blue color.


2.png


3.png


Next, I added each letter of my name MENOSKI separately, so that, I would be able to animate each letter.


4.png


Next, I started with the letter M. I animated the position and then, use the graph, to make the animation smooth.


5.1.png


Next, I animated the letter E, N, O, S, K, and I. I animated their positions and used the graph to make it a smooth animation.


5.2.png


5.png


6.png


7.png


8.png


9.png


After over 6 hours, I got the animation right. I didn't want to just end like that, so animated the colors of the background, to create that change in color. I was a bit satisfied with it. What do you think? Share your opinions about this animation and you can request that I create such an animation for you.


MenoskiAnimation01.gif

⚫️⚪️⚫️

Thanks For Reading

Till Next Time, Stay Safe