3d design of a stilts house

in Sketchbook3 years ago

5.jpg

I came to know about stilts house by reading an article about flood. The reason for giving the name of these houses is that stilts are used to build these houses far above the surface of soil or water. And stilts are poles or posts that hold these structures above uneven ground. These are usually used to build structures in flood-prone areas, beaches, or on uneven ground. These houses are usually made of wood, cane, bash or natural materials. It consists of one or more rooms. Pets are kept in the empty space below the house or used for other purposes except during floods. Many people also use it for drying rice.

dddsd.jpg

But at present, such houses are being used in tourist areas. It is widely used in many places, especially in the Maldives. These types of houses are ideal for enjoying the beauty of the sea. Moreover, it is widely used in Inle Lake, Myanmar. Moreover in our country at present, such houses are built in hilly areas. They are built to protect from mountain slopes.

bare.jpg

Now I have made it in my style. I mean I made it from my imagination. I also built it on a lake. But it is just a house inside a secluded area surrounded by trees. I like the place surrounded by trees so I put plants in my every work. This house was built earlier. I have put the two houses together. I have modified some more. I made the wooden house with sketchup software and I did the rest of the work like making the lake, setting the plants, setting the position of the house with lumion software. I used all the wood textures in the house. In fact, it is not a great job. I just turned my imagination into a 3D model.

Here are some pictures of my working process . I hope you like my new design.

dadasdsds.jpg

dada.jpg

Lumion Pro 6.5.1 6_16_2021 3_03_36 AM.png

Untitled - SketchUp Pro 2019 6_16_2021 3_07_50 AM.png

Sort:  

This looks like it would be a neat place to live. Pole buildings are great, so many possibilities.