My Painting Timelapse of the Cottage on Cape Cod

in Sketchbook4 years ago (edited)

My latest painting Timelapse with Autodesk Sketchbook.

This is the small cedar shake cottage we stay at when we visit South Yarmouth on Cape Cod. It’s a beautiful place. The Cottage is surrounded by windswept pine trees.

You can taste the sea salt in the air. August is the best time to visit Cape Cod.
When the water off Nantucket Sound is warm.

Just watch out for the Sharks off Chatham beaches.

8E567167-C0A7-4B9B-9BDE-1081F1312405.jpeg

Here is the Video:

Here are my sketches, painting process.

A931B540-9FED-49E2-9934-6AF55DA5B365.jpeg

DC141DE9-4D09-4DB0-862A-889B957FF887.jpeg

08F570BB-1C96-4FF7-8D39-E8BE3DF5834F.jpeg

This is my workspace on the Autodesk Sketchbook app. Drawn by hand ( index finger) on my iPad Pro.

B91078BD-40DA-4852-A3CF-18B4209EF0E2.png

Sort:  

Great work, mate: thanks for your sharing!
!BEER 🍻 and a huge hug 🤗 from @amico!

Posted using Dapplr

Thank you very much.

UR most welcome! 🙏

Posted using Dapplr


Hey @offgridlife, here is a little bit of BEER from @amico for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

My mom used to take me to Cape Cod every summer - that's where I developed my relationship with Horseshoe Crabs...a lovely drawing - thank you for sharing

Thanks. We try to go every summer. Not this year though. Maybe next ???

oh bummer! I thought you went! I just went on a road trip to Idaho for a week - it was a blast to get away and not deal with the cv bullshit but it is very hard to come back home.

I don’t think we are allowed to Travel to USA from Canada yet.

oh God this is so dumb. Yuck.

Thanks for sharing your creative and inspirational post on HIVE!



This post got curated by our fellow curator @rehan12 and you received a 100% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work!