Golden flower - Art Nouveau

in Sketchbook2 years ago


Flor de 
Oro.jpg


English

Hello people! I hope you are very well, today I bring you a beautiful illustration where I decided to combine Art Nouveau with realism, basically this all started with the intention of being something simple, because in recent days I have made three additional designs to this one and I have not managed to finish them because I had no mood itself, but I insisted a little more, so this was evolving as it progressed ... Here is the process.

Spanish

¡Hola gente! Espero que estén muy bien, hoy les traigo una hermosa ilustración donde decidí combinar el Art Nouveau con el realismo, básicamente todo esto comenzó con la intención de ser algo sencillo, ya que en los últimos días he hecho tres diseños adicionales a este y no he logrado terminarlos porque no tenía ánimo para ello, pero insistí un poco más, así que esto fue evolucionando conforme avanzaba... A continuación el proceso.


PROCESS - PROCESO


1.png


As I said I was making something simple, in theory it was a face with a filigree as a base which would come out of her skin, and in the background just a circle where I had put some flowers or branches. When I started with the face I focused on making her eyes and giving texture to the skin, although the latter was given little by little as I progressed.

Como dije estaba haciendo algo sencillo, en teoría era un rostro con una filigrana como base que saldría de su piel, y en el fondo solo un círculo donde hubiera puesto algunas flores o ramas. Cuando empecé con la cara me centré en hacerle los ojos y en darle textura a la piel, aunque esto último lo fui dando poco a poco a medida que avanzaba.


2.png


Then I moved on to the hair, I did line art on it and then I was shaping it with its shadows and light. It is typical to see in Art Nouveau a well defined line art around the figure, but this time I only wanted to do it on the hair and put some color gradient to get it a little bit lost in it.

Luego pasé al cabello, hice line art sobre él y luego lo fui moldeando con sus sombras y luz. Es típico ver en el Art Nouveau un line art bien definido alrededor de la figura, pero esta vez sólo quise hacerlo en el cabello y poner algún degradado de color para que se perdiera un poco en él.


3.png


In my illustrations I almost always give some floral touch, for this opportunity I chose the chrysanthemum, I really suffered in the realization of these flowers, I love to do this kind of things, but I would not use the chrysanthemum again for any design 😔😅.

I had liked the finish I had been getting, but I felt the background was very empty, so I added a frame to the circle in the background and from that came out another one with some curved figures.

En mis ilustraciones casi siempre doy algún toque floral, para esta oportunidad elegí el crisantemo, realmente sufrí en la realización de estas flores, me encanta hacer este tipo de cosas, pero no volvería a utilizar el crisantemo para ningún diseño 😔😅.

Me había gustado el acabado que había estado consiguiendo, pero sentía que el fondo estaba muy vacío, así que añadí un marco al círculo del fondo y de ahí salió otro con unas figuras curvas.


4.png


To finish I changed the color gradient of the circle, and I put the same one on the outside, but inverted to give better contrast, I used a brush that helped me to make the mandalas, and to give that texture of brightness I used a dry paint brush. Finishing this with reinforcing some areas of illumination and shadows.

Before finishing I want to thank my friend @Brataka since he helped me to choose the name for this illustration, mentioning me that the chrysanthemum flower in greek is known as Golden Flower.

This is the final result. I hope you like it.

Para terminar cambié el degradado de color del círculo, y puse el mismo en el exterior, pero invertido para dar mejor contraste, utilicé un pincel que me ayudó a hacer las mandalas, y para dar esa textura de brillo utilicé un pincel de pintura seca. Terminando esto con el refuerzo de algunas zonas de iluminación y sombras.

Antes de terminar quiero agradecer a mi amigo @Brataka ya que me ayudó a elegir el nombre para esta ilustración, mencionándome que la flor del crisantemo en griego se conoce como Flor de Oro.

Este es el resultado final. Espero que les guste.


Flor de Oro1 (2).jpg

Completed Illustration

Flor de Oro.jpg


Thanks for taking a few minutes to read me, until next time ✨😊.

Gracias por dedicar unos minutos a leerme, hasta la próxima ✨😊.


Reference 1
Reference 2


Oscari Art.png


Twitter:

@OscariArt

Instagram:

@OscariArt

Tools - Herramientas

Huion H430P Graphics Tablet | Tableta Gráfica Huion H430P

Translated in Deelp

App used | App utilizadas:

Illustration made in Clip Studio Paint - Ilustración elaborada en Clip Studio Paint

Canva

All images are my own - Todas las imágenes son de mi autoría

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @oscariart ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Hermosa pieza more 💕

gracias mi amor 🤗

Increíble, uno de tus mejores trabajo mi cielo♥ veo esas flores y me da escalofrió imaginar como pintarlas jajajaj

Gracias amor 😘❤️.

**!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! **
That piiece is so beautiful!!!!!!!!! heck- I want to draw like that ;;n;; I can't even call that simple with the amount of detailing in the hair and on the flower in her hair. Looks so elegant too ;;n;; this could work as someone's display picture

@bananzell Hello, thank you very much. I'll tell you that if you try you can draw much better than me, it's just a matter of practice and pay attention to your reference (if you use it), if at any time you want to ask me something you can do it by contacting me on instagram, I would be happy to help you in whatever you need :D

I've been practicing a lot again though half the time I don't reference so I get stuck. I was planning on doing portrait studies again for a while to get my hand used to drawing on phone while I save up for a new stylus for my tablet. I appreciate the offer for help so much! I'll ask if ever I have questions 😊 thank youuu!

Congratulations @oscariart! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 15000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 20000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

New badge - LEO Power Up Day - September 15, 2022
HiveFest⁷ badges available at the HiveBuzz store
HiveFest⁷ meetup in Amsterdam is next week. Be part of it and get your badge.
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Woww, the hair! The hair. It flows so beautifully, very nicely done. And you're pretty brave to incorporatchrysanthemums! But it's a labor of love, that's clear 🧡 another great work Oscari 🦄

Hard work! , because if that flower was made with 40% hate, 60% love. :D And it really tested my patience. Thanks for stopping by.💙

😮 That's a hell of a ratio. Any labor you do with love is worth it. 💘

Awww you always comment me very nice things :D I appreciate it very much.

You're appreciated. Keep making amazing art!! It is totally inspiring. See you on the next 1 :->

Una chulada de obra te volaste de verdad!!

Dannnnnnniiiii! jejej, gracias bebe, aun no he volado, pendiente! xd

wao me encanta la dedicacion de tus post y la belleza de tus ilustraciones, te felicito 11/10

gracias bella 💙

Impressive art!