The Inktober Challenge 2022 | #2 Scurry | Drawing challenge [ENG-ESP]

in Sketchbook2 years ago

The Inktober is a drawing challenge created by Jake Parker, in which the whole month of October, you must draw a drawing in ink or other material every day. October has 31 days, so there will be a total of 31 drawings. A word is assigned each day of the month, which will serve as inspiration for each drawing, i.e., if today's word is scurry, that will be the word of inspiration for the drawing. It is an excellent challenge, it helps to loosen the hand and to speed up the strokes in terms of drawing or to have better imagination or creation for ideas. I did this challenge two years ago and at that time, it helped me a lot to improve my drawing all that month, so I wanted to participate again this year.

El Inktober es un desafió de dibujo creado por Jake Parker, en el cual todo el mes de Octubre, se debe de dibujar un dibujo a tinta u otro material cada día. Octubre tiene 31 días, así que serien en total 31 dibujos. Se asigna una palabra cada día del mes, que servirá como inspiración para hacer cada dibujo, es decir; si la palabra de hoy es escabullirse, esa sera la palabra de inspiración para el dibujo. Es un excelente desafió, ayuda a soltar la mano y a agilizar los trazos en cuanto al dibujo o a tener mejor imaginación o creación para ideas. Hice este desafió hace dos años y en aquel entonces, me ayudo demasiado a mejorar en el dibujo todo ese mes, así que quise participar este año otra vez.


IMG_20220929_174133.jpg

Original JesberChavez


SEPARADOR cactus.png

For this second word, which is "scurry ", I thought of making a character that was running away or sneaking away from someone, as well as trying to save his life or simply finding a way to escape from this being that is chasing him. I thought of making a character that was running away or sneaking away from someone, as well as trying to save his life or simply finding a way to escape from this being that is chasing him. Really, the ideas for this Inktober are coming very easy to me.

Para esta segunda palabra, la cual es "escabullirse" o "huida", pensé en hacer un personaje que estuviera huyendo o escabulléndose de alguien, así como tratando de salvar su vida o simplemente hallando la forma de escapar de este ser que lo persigue. De verdad que las ideas para este Inktober me estas saliendo muy fácil.

27783229_931598706993691_1712955095_n.jpg
🌵PROCESS // PROCESO🌵
27783229_931598706993691_1712955095_n.jpg

The idea came very easily to my mind, so I took my sketchbook and started to do the idea. Although I don't usually draw much full or half body, this idea required it and to tell the truth, it came out very well anatomically, which I loved.

La idea llego muy fácil a mi mente, así que tome mi cuaderno de dibujos y comencé a hacer la idea. A pesar que no suelo dibujar mucho cuerpo completo o medio cuerpo, esta idea lo requería y a decir verdad, me quedo muy bien anatómicamente, lo cual ame.

IMG_20220929_144937.jpgIMG_20220929_150440.jpg

I finished the sketch very quickly, so the next thing I did was to start the painting work. Little by little I worked on the drawing, giving it life in each layer of paint. I start working from the lightest to the darkest, so I have a better handling of the lights and shadows in the drawing.

El boceto lo termine muy rápido, así que lo siguiente que hice fue comenzar con el trabajo de pintado. Poco a poco fui trabajando el dibujo, dándole vida en cada capa de pintura. Comienzo trabajando desde lo más claro, hasta llegar a lo más oscuro, así tengo mejor manejo de las luces y sombras en el dibujo.

IMG_20220929_152635.jpgIMG_20220929_155706.jpg

Finally I leave to work the last touches, like giving more strength to the shadows and make the linear in areas that require it and occasionally use some details in white, to make small flashes of light and ready, that would be all.

Por ultimo dejo para trabajar los últimos retoques, como darle más fuerzas a las sombras y hacer el linear en zonas que lo requieran y de vez en cuando uso algunos detalles en blanco, para hacer pequeños destellos de luz y listo, eso seria todo.

IMG_20220929_162228.jpgIMG_20220929_171423.jpg

I hope you like it!

¡Espero que te guste!

SEPARADOR cactus.png

⬜️◾️Final Work◽️⬛️

⬜️◾️Trabajo Final◽️⬛️


IMG_20220929_174235.jpg

Original Jesber Chavez

IMG_20220929_174419.jpg


SEPARADOR cactus.png

image.png

inktober2022.jpeg

Link

  • 1 : GARGOYLE // GÁRGOLA ✅
  • 2 : SCURRY // ESCABULLIRSE ✅

SEPARADOR cactus.png


Summary of the whole Process

Resumen de todo el Proceso


gif.gif

SEPARADOR cactus.png

#1 Gargoyle // Gárgola

IMG_20220928_170536.jpg

SEPARADOR cactus.png

IMG_20220929_174350.jpg
Thank you for entering the publication.✨
Gracias por entrar a la publicación.

#inktober2022 #inktober #jakeparker


NFTShowroom
Rarible
GhostMarket
Instagram



Translated thanks to Deepl

Traducido gracias a Deepl

https://www.deepl.com/translator


Sort:  

Increíble trabajo, el cuerpo completo está perfectamente dimensionado! Muy recientemente retomé mis dibujos y quizás para el próximo inktober participe! haha
Amo la manera en la que los ojos "vacíos" expresan tanto en todas tus obras, y cómo no! la manera que manejas las sombras.
Mis felicitaciones, tienes una nueva fan por aquí !! 💕

Si, me encanto como quedo la verdad, no pensé que me fuese a gustar tanto. Me gusta y me alegra que hayas retomado de nuevo el dibujo y a penas el Inktober esta comenzando jeje puedes participar.
Me alegro que te guste la verdad jeje Saludos ✨🌿🖤

Like the scene and the character that looks scared and ready to run away

Exactly, right on the nail.

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thanks @qurator ✨🌿🖤

I like it.. I'm doing inktober too..😍😍

Really? I'm glad hehe I hope you manage to complete everything ✨🌿🖤

Same for you too.. Let's complete this!

I think, she is in a scurry of not seeing her eyes that gouged out her pupils. Society often experiences this feeling.

The truth is partly inspired by a personal experience ✨🌿🖤

Woow esta súper increíble tu dibujo

Hey...me alegro que haya gustado, es mi favorito por ahora ejejej ✨🌿🖤

Ohh this is creative! He's scurrying away from something UwU
And your day 1 is amazing too! I only got a glimpse here but it's time to check it out

Love this drawing, one of my favorites. Thanks, I'm glad you're liking my participation in inktober ✨🌿🖤

I've actually been pretty hyped with all the inktober entries 💕

✨🌿🖤