ENG - ESP Portrait in Realism Technique /Retrato en Técnica de Realismo

in Sketchbook3 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


ENG - ESP Portrait in Realism Technique / Retrato en Técnica de Realismo

Hello friends of the great hive Hive !!!

I was browsing the Sketchbook community and came across this cool @luisdraw drawing contest. The contest is based on making a drawing using the realism technique.

I must confess that it is not the technique that I use the most in my illustrations, since I like to mix fantasy with reality a bit, however I dared to make a realistic style drawing, specifically a portrait, which today I want to share with you.

Hola amigos de la gran colmena Hive!!!

Estaba ojeando la comunidad de Sketchbook y me encontré con este genial concurso de dibujo de @luisdraw. El concurso se basa en realizar un dibujo usando la técnica de realismo.

Debo confesar que no es la técnica que más uso en mis ilustraciones, ya que me gusta mezclar un poco la fantasía con la realidad, sin embargo me atreví a hacer un dibujo estilo realista, específicamente un retrato, que hoy quiero compartir con ustedes.

InShot_20210608_105218688.jpg

Creative process

I first took a reference photo and did a study of the model's features for the portrait.

Proceso Creativo

Primero tomé una foto de referencia e hice un estudio de las facciones de la modelo para el retrato.

IMG-20200705-WA0017.jpg

Then I proceeded to make a sketch to give shape to the drawing, it should be noted that I made her eyes a little bigger since it is something particular in my style.

Luego procedí a hacer un sketch para ir dándole forma al dibujo, cabe acotar que le hice los ojos un poco más grandes ya que es algo particular en mi estilo.

IMG_20210608_172003.jpg

Pass the sketch to an opaline card to give a better finish to the drawing and work with the watercolor technique. I also added small details to make the portrait stand out with a unique and particular style.

Pase el sketch a una cartulina opalina para poder darle un mejor acabado al dibujo y trabajar con técnica de acuarela. También agregué pequeños detalles para hacer resaltar el retrato con un estilo único y particular.

IMG_20200717_174520.jpg

I like to work with mixed media in the drawing, so first I started adding colored pencils to the coloring. I always work with the Prismacolor Premier brand as they are creamy colors that give a very nice finish. For the strawberry crown I used colored pens for the lining.

Me gusta trabajar técnica mixta en el dibujo, así que primero empecé adicionando lápices de colores al coloreado. Siempre suelo trabajar con la marca Prismacolor Premier, ya que son colores cremosos que dan un muy bonito acabado. Para la coronita de fresas usé bolígrafos de colores para el delineado.

IMG_20200718_132426.jpg

IMG_20200718_175241.jpg

After I finished coloring and shading the skin with the colored pencils, I applied watercolors on the strawberry crown, on the eyes and on the details of the girl's blouse.

Luego que terminé el coloreado y sombreado de la piel con los lápices de colores, aplique acuarelas en la corona de fresas, en los ojos y en los detalles de la blusa de la chica.

IMG_20200721_173209.jpg

Continue adding coloring details and finally apply color to the hair with a special color mix that I made with the watercolor to achieve the platinum tone, using ocher, white and brown tones until I find the right tone. I made the blue background with pastel chalk and finished portrait ready!

Continúe agregando detalles de coloreado y por último aplique color al cabello con una mezcla especial de color que hice con la acuarela para lograr el tono platinado, usando tonos ocres, blanco y marrón hasta dar con el tono adecuado. El fondo azul lo realice con tiza pastel y listo retrato terminado!

Flores y Frutos Thumbnail1.jpg

CREDITS / CREDITOS

Video Soundtrack

Song / pista: Dayspring
Musician / Músico: Firefl!es
URL:


Video edited by me in Inshot app / Vídeo editado por mi en Inshot app

Thank you very much for reading and visiting my blog!
Muchas gracias por leer y visitar mi blog!

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator


▶️ 3Speak

IMG_20200930_094050.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @paolazun! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 3000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP