Lovely Coincidence - Digital painting (NFT Art)

in Sketchbook3 years ago

Hello Hivians,

Honestly, I rarely work on pictures, for the sake of love. Too bad, as I now realized. I will probably change that from now on. Because it was very nice to review the inspiration for this work in my mind once again while working on it.
This scene existed in real life! Well, not quite like that. But it really felt like that.

On a beautiful spring Sunday, I went for a walk by the lake near my home town with my wife and the dog. We stayed there for a while, so that we could admire the sunset over the sea in the evening.
My wife and I stood on a wooden footbridge as the sun set, while we embraced each other tenderly. The sun tickled our cheeks softly as we did so. Even through our closed eyelids, the warm light touched our eyes, and for a moment it felt as if this was the light of our love. A really beautiful moment that I like to reflect on.
This was enough inspiration for this painting. :-)

I moved the scene to more tropical climes. Not because the lake in question was not worthy of being depicted. No, the lake itself had a touch of the Caribbean. I just wanted to highlight that a bit. It also fit my emotions.
After examining some evening (just after sunset) photos from tropical areas, I decided on the color scheme. Of course, I exaggerated a bit in terms of intensity. But dared to do that under the guise of artistic freedom. xD

It is entirely painted in GIMP.

A preview montage of my picture on NFT Showroom

Tokenized art

I've uploaded the image to NFT Showroom. It is for sale there in tokenized form.
Link: The original picture on NFT Showroom
You would make me very happy if you would stop by there. :-)

Dimensions of the picture on NFT Showroom

Width: 3200 Pixels
Height: 1800 Pixels
Pixels DPI: 300

The painting process in one GIF

For a while now, I've been documenting the creation processes of my works. At each small milestone, I take pictures while painting, 3D modeling or creating collages of the current stage of development.
Transparency creates trust and interesting conversations.

LovelyCoincidenceProcess.gif

Best regards
QuantumG


╭━━⋞ ☙ My NFT artworks ≻≺ ♖ My dCity ⋟━━╮

Sort:  

It is romantic, it is beautiful, especially the story behind the painting.

In my years of life, which are many, it is difficult to find romantic men.

That is a gift that is hard to find, I suspect you are a Libra sign?

I have been married for 29 years, I wish you and your wife a lot of happiness.

Thanks, I'm glad you like it. :-)

... , I suspect you are a Libra sign?

Oh, I wish I was that balanced. xD In reality I was born under zodiac sign Pisces. We Pisces are said to have a certain ability for empathy. This probably also brings with it a kind of romantic disposition.
But as a Pisces I was also condemned to be a dreamer. That's more likely to be the reason. :-D

I have been married for 29 years, I wish you and your wife a lot of happiness.

Thank you very much. I wish you and your partner the same. :-)
And wow... That's a very long time.
I have been married for only 13 years, but I have also known my wife for about 27 years. We have been a couple for 22 years.
How fast time flies... I would like to repeat everything again. *dreaming*

This is a gorgeous piece. I'm a big fan of digital art. I see you're celebrating your first year on the blockchain next month. I'm glad you found the joint. Welcome!

Hi,

Thank you very much. :-)

I see you're celebrating your first year on the blockchain next month.

Yes, indeed I wonder about that myself. Actually, I've turned my back to every other social networks. Now I'm only in the Hive, and I'm not going to change that. Hopefully, this year will turn into several years in this fantastic network. :-)

I, too, am Hive Exclusive. Welcome!

It turned out to be a lovely piece, very nice color composition.
Excellent work!

Thank you very much! :-)

!discovery 30


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program