Figurative sketch practice

in Sketchbook2 years ago

Hey guys, hope your Monday is going smooth?!. Well, if you ask me, mine is quite relaxing. Unlike a normal Monday for me. I've not really put myself to much work today except for the little workouts I did this morning but that's not why you clicked on this post right?!

Ladies and gentlemen, here's a quick sketch Exercise I did today.

IMG_20220926_121532_696.jpg

Title: figurative sketch exercise
Medium: HB pencil, blue ballpen
Duration: 3hrs

So I have this artist friend on Instagram that gives me art assignments in figurative sketching each weekend. He sends me random pictures and we try to sketch the figures and upload. This is one of em. I should have done it y'day but I had an eventful day, so I couldn't find time to swing my pen.
I think I'm talking too much, here's your WIP🤲🏽😁

IMG_20220925_144606_267.jpg

As usual, I started out by sketching with a pencil.. brought out my reference form properly before shading.

IMG_20220926_101457_246.jpg

Something I've learn with the ball pen is this, if you're using the cross hatching technique, you don't have to rush into creating details on first shades, you can do that after shading in 2 layers.

IMG_20220926_110241_779.jpg

The aim of this figurative sketch exercise is for me to test my pace and my freehand sketching ability. And so far, I've noticed some developments

IMG_20220926_115242_984.jpg

IMG_20220926_121532_696.jpg

Ref:
Screenshot_20220924-140922.png

And that would be all for now.

If you're interested in joining in on the weekly exercises, you can let me know in the comments section

Pls don't forget to support me with your votes, comments and you could even help me reblog.. that'll spread the word faster. An artist on your blog might need my hints or I might need their hints.. we may never know

Thanks for stopping by, till I come your way next time 🙌🏽❤️🔥

Sort:  

Hmm that's good art. I like this art.....
And best of luck in this work

Thanks alot Sir

Very good sketch, I can tell you've been doing this for a long time. I only found a small deviation in the eyebrows with respect to the reference photo, nothing serious, just a detail that I thought it was appropriate to mention.

Greetings and many blessings!

Thanks alot Sir
I just noticed the deviation.. thanks for that keen observation, I'd try to pay more attention to details on my next exercise


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

You have a very unique style of drawing very cool

Thank you very much my good Sir


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Absolutely stunning sketch. The step-by-step technique is inspiring and thank you for the helpful tips for using the ball pen cross hatching.
!ALIVE
!PIZZA

Thank you very much Chief
I'm glad you like it
I appreciate the support.. I'm sorry I didn't reply sooner, I've been under medical care for awhile

I hope all is well and getting better, take care.
!PIZZA
!ALIVE

@reggiesart! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @thoth442. (4/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Thank you very much Sir
I'm very much okay now
I've undergone full recovery

@reggiesart! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @thoth442. (1/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@thoth442(4/15) tipped @reggiesart (x2)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

Congratulations @reggiesart! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 100 comments.
Your next target is to reach 200 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the September PUM Winners
Feedback from the October 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-09 - Winners List
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!