Xavier / Wednesdasy (Fan Art)

in Sketchbooklast year

Xavier.jpg

Coritto.png

Sean bienvenidos, considero que el dibujo que he realizado sobre el personaje Xavier que aparece en la serie Wednesday (Merlina), no me ha convencido del todo. Sin embargo no quise borrarlo, ya que considero que hasta a veces tengo que aceptar los errores que cometo en un dibujo y dejarlos ahí como lecciones para aprender de ellos. Siempre ha sido así, mi primer intento de un dibujo de un personaje nunca me saldrá bien.

Welcome, I consider that the drawing I have made on the character Xavier that appears in the Wednesday series (Merlina), has not convinced me at all. However, I didn't want to erase it, since I consider that even sometimes I have to accept the mistakes I make in a drawing and leave them there as lessons to learn from them. It has always been like that, my first attempt at a drawing of a character will never come out well.


Xavier1.jpg

Una de las cosas que me agrada de este personaje en la serie Wednesday, es en la forma como se comporta cuando eres un artista de arte, en su caso a veces sus emociones pueden ser algo conflictivos y con eso me identifico, porque muchas veces los artistas y lo digo de manera general, tendemos a algunos no saben controlar sus emociones y tendemos a hacer cosas que pudiéramos lamentar. En mi caso, me ha pasado como el personaje que en un tiempo, dibujaba mucho a una persona; una chica, y aun así lo lograba captar su atención como tal.

One of the things I like about this character in the series Wednesday, is the way he behaves when you are an art artist, in his case sometimes his emotions can be somewhat conflicting and with that I identify, because many times artists and I say this in general, we tend to some do not know how to control their emotions and tend to do things that we might regret. In my case, it has happened to me like the character that at one time, I used to draw a person a lot; a girl, and I still managed to capture her attention as such.

image.png
Reference

También hay momentos en los que el muestra sus buenas obras a ciertas personas o a la protagonista de la historia, y es exactamente como se siente, no les interesa mucho el arte que realizas. Representa muy bien en como para algunos tu arte no les importa en lo absoluto y que solo muy pocos valoraran lo que llegues a crear.

There are also times when he shows his good works to certain people or to the protagonist of the story, and that's exactly how it feels, they don't care much about the art you make. It represents very well how for some people your art doesn't matter to them at all and that only very few will value what you create.


Process:

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

Coritto.png

Herramientas de trabajo / Work tools: Laptop, Photoshop, Mouse.

Twitter

Instagram

Sort:  

Veo que tu te centraste principalmente en el arte vectorial 🤔 eso quiere decir que a ti no te hace falta una tableta ya que te acostumbraste a usar el ratón, aun que vi personas que usan programas vectoriales con tableta y es algo raro pero lo hacen.

!PIZZA

Por supuesto, claro usar una tableta da mucha ventaja debido a que por ejemplo crear el cabello es mas fácil y mas suelto de alguna manera, pero en mi caso tienes razón, no necesito una tableta para ello debido a que me acostumbré con el mouse. Pero todo a su debido tiempo.

Tremenda publicación está muy bien hecha. Felicidades

Muy agradecido. n.n


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @richjr ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@luisgtt(2/5) tipped @richjr (x1)

Send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

Congratulations @richjr! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 12000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 13000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-11 - Winners List
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of Day 11
Be ready for the last Hive Power Up Month of the year!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!