[esp-eng] Watercolor illustration step by step

in Sketchbooklast year
Authored by @SaraU

image.png

Hola amigos...
Hace unos días tuve la suerte de conocer un maestro de arte y pintura, es una persona encantadora y me pidió que le mostrara mis ilustraciones, creí que iba a recibir muchas críticas, pero en cambio, me dijo que le gustó, pero también me dio algunas recomendaciones y hoy tuve en cuenta varias de ellas.
Jugar mas con luces, trabajar con colores fríos y cálidos, enfocar el sombreado.
Por eso hoy me acompañaras a dibujar esta ilustración.

Hello friends...
A few days ago I was lucky to meet an art and painting teacher, he is a lovely person and he asked me to show him my illustrations, I thought he would receive a lot of criticism, but instead, he told me that he liked it, but he also gave me some recommendations and today I took several of them into account.
Play more with lights, work with cold and warm colors, focus on shading.
That's why today you will accompany me to draw this illustration

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

Sort:  

Te quedó muy hermosa, y que bueno que te hayan dado esos consejos para mejoras. Son los que más necesitamos para seguir aprendiendo.

Wow, she looks really cool, great job (and the splashes at the end, is a nice touch)