🐸 Baby Blarp Fiber Fan Art 🥚

in Sketchbook2 years ago

I've been playing the blockchain game called "STYX" by @nyxlabs (introduced to me by @birdbeaksd) for a while now and was immediately drawn to a creature known as a baby blarp (by @ryivhnn) the moment I laid eyes on it. I love it in all of its glory so much I decided to make a needle felted sculpture of it!

The Fan Art:

Baby Blarp Fiber Fanart by Sharklize.jpg

The Original:

Baby Blarp from STYX.png

Sort:  

I can't put into to words just how darn cute and amazing this is!
Thoughts made manifest in the fluffiest way possible. I'm sure @ryivhnn will be rather stoked to see this <3

The river takes astounding turns sometimes!

Thank You :)

!PIZZA

Thanks a ton, I'm glad you like it! I hope ryivhnn does too, I'm inspired by their art!

!PIZZA

[hyperventilating] AAAAAAHHHHHH THAT IS SOOOOOOOOOOO FREAKING AMAZING.

How did you even make it O_O (I would have still asked the question even if I actually knew/understood the process, anything beyond basic sewing to repair something evades me XD)

I've had a rather blah couple of days and seeing this really made my heart sing ^_^

Thank you, I'm glad you like it!!

Basically I made it by stabbing a barbed needle into a little tuft of wool a bunch of times shaping it into a sphere then stabbed in the details with more wool. Surprisingly it's nothing like sewing, I don't even know how to sew lmao

I'm glad I could make your day better, it means a lot :D

!PIZZA

I don't think I've seen any other fiber artists on HIVE, so you could be the first. Pretty cool!

Have a !PIZZA

I know there's a few others, I was looking some up to see what I could put for tags but they're really hard to find or I can't understand them because it's not in english <:(

Thanks, you too!
!PIZZA

Awesome to see you love it so much!

Have a !PIZZA

This is fantastic, hehe! Love it! What a cute way to immortalize the smolest blarp!

!PIZZA

Thanks, it was pretty fun to make!

!PIZZA

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!
@sharklize! The Hive.Pizza team manually curated this post.
PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
sharklize tipped ryivhnn (x1)
adamada tipped sharklize (x1)
sharklize tipped nyxlabs (x1)
efastromberg94 tipped sharklize (x1)
nyxlabs tipped sharklize (x1)
birdbeaksd tipped ryivhnn (x1)
sharklize tipped adamada (x1)
sharklize tipped huzzah (x1)
birdbeaksd tipped sharklize (x2)
@sharklize(3/10) tipped @birdbeaksd (x2)
sharklize tipped efastromberg94 (x1)
huzzah tipped sharklize (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

I love him! You are very talented. I'm sure @nyxlabs will be excited to see this.

Have a !PIZZA

Thank you! I hope so :D

!PIZZA

Awwww so cute i love him so much!

!PIZZA

I'm glad you like it, thank you!

Oops I forgot something!

!PIZZA

!discovery 15
!PIZZA

Thanks!

!PIZZA


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Congratulations @sharklize! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 21