A little girl and her balloon ^_^

in Sketchbook4 years ago

While I'm waiting to understand if the layers of oil colors I gave on the canvas I started yesterday are enough dried to add the details, I have enough time to paint some small oils on paper and so here I am.
Today I decided to work on a new little girl with a red cape who reminds me the tale "Little Red Riding Hood" written by Charles Perrault.
This little one has a ballon in her hand and the balloon has the same stripes of her socks. As you can see in the pics, I also add my usual little leaves on her clothes. ^_^

This artwork is an oil painting on 200 gsm paper in A4 size and when it will be dried enough (it needs just some hours to be ready) I'll add it in my online shop (you can find the links at the bottom of this content)!

I had so much fan to paint her and I think I'll paint some similar ones too (in other colors ).

I hope you like it!
See ya soon and stay safe,
Silvia



***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on
Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/) and on Etsy (https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap). ^_^ ****

Sort:  

That's a very sweet image, Silvia!

Thanks so much, dear @denmarkguy !!^_^

Hello dear friend @silviabeneforti beunas nights
What a beautiful job you have done today, I love the details you make to their clothing.
Thank you very much for letting us know your beautiful creations
have a beautiful night and a happy rest

Again, an excellent character, my dear friend. I really like.!

Great drawing and wonderful explanation...Meanwhile her socks and balloon has the same stripe and it looks nice and really good detail for drawing...

Have a great day my friend...

Thanks, I like to paint balloons, they reminds me funny moments of my childhood ^_^

Manually curated by brumest from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

It looks truly wonderful! I love this rustic and charming art-style ❤️.

👋 Hi @silviabeneforti, I was flipping through the blockchain and stumbled on your work! You've been upvoted by Sketchbook / a community for design and creativity. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon.

Join the Sketchbook Community