A new "Blue like the sky, yellow like the grain" (oil on paper)

in Sketchbook2 years ago

An happy Thursday to you all! During these days I can't stop myself to read the bad news about the war in Ukraine and I can't stop to paint using the colors of the flag of that country. I use these images to share my own "stop the war" and my own thoughts for all the ones are suffering now under the bombs.

Yesterday, in the afternoon, I worked on a new piece of the series I call "Blue like the sky, yellow like the grain" and I shared the final result on my socials with the tags against this horrible war.
Today I'm here to share this new one with you:

DSCN6407.JPG

DSCN6405.JPG

As you can see, the subject is one of my usual women with blue hair and a yellow dress. I painted a tiny house in white on her head as a sign of hope for peacefull time.
It's an oil painting on 200 gsm paper in A4 size and, like I use to do, I took some pics during the process:

Copy of adopted.png

DSCN6403.JPG

I hope in the peace soon.
See ya soon and stay safe,
Silvia



***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on
Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/) and on Etsy (https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap). I invite you to visit my NFT gallery on NFT Showroom (https://nftshowroom.com/silviabeneforti/gallery) ^_^ ****

Sort:  

Such creative use of hair space! Love it.

Thanks so much, Joe ^_^

Lovely drawing.

I love when your ladies hair has a little people in another wondreful one @silviabeneforti

I have so much fun to image those tiny scenes on the hair of my characters ❤️

The message is truly beautiful.

Thanks ❤️

Excelente ilustración

Muchas gracias ^_^

This looks really awesome !! I like the blue and ash color combined !!! Lovely piece of art

Thanks ^_^

You’re welcome <3

@tipu curate

This looks so amazing. Keep it up.

That blue is so wonderful. What a great image.

Molto profondo! 😍