A new funny fish (oil on paper)

An happy Wednesday to you all!
The days looks a little "slow" after the holidays and this is good after the busy time before the end of the year. I'm enjoying more free time during this week and I'm using my long pauses to think about some new ideas for my artwork. I love to image new scenes or new subject and every moment could be te perfect moment for a new idea. ^_^
Here today is a nice warm day and tere is the Sun on the sky, so I cleaned some corners of my backyard from the many fallen leaves. I like to stay out when the weather is good, but I also painted a little artwork this morning, so I can show you a new piece of mine!

In the following pic you can see the final result:

IMG_9245.JPG

As you can see, the subject is a fish in bllue, red and yellow colors. I was inspired by some pics I watched on a photo books about Kenya and Tanzania. My attention was focused on this beautiful fish and I couldn't resist to paint it. ^_^
It's an oil painting on 200 gsm paper in A5 size and, as usual, I took some pics while I was painted it on my small working table to share with you the steps of the work in progress:

IMG_9240.JPG

IMG_9241.JPG

IMG_9243.JPG

I'm not so satisfied by the result, cause I'd like to give it a different "personal touch", but I think I'll add this new artwork to my Artfinder shop (link at the bottom)!

I hope you like it!
See ya soon and stay safe,
Silvia



***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on
Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/) and on Etsy (https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap). I invite you to visit my NFT gallery on NFT Showroom (https://nftshowroom.com/silviabeneforti/gallery) ^_^ ****

Sort:  

that fish has some color. Enjoyed.

Warm hugs, dear Troy ^_^

I really like your unique art works. It is so pretty 🥰

Thanks so much ^_^

I like your gray and minimalist style, it's very unique 😌

Thanks ❤️