A special tea bag (oil on paper)

in Sketchbook4 years ago

Happy Saturday to you all!
Autumn is just around the corner and even if here in my area the weather is very warm and the Sun shines over our heads, I started to think about something hot to drink during the pause from work. Sure, I use to start my days drinking a cup of hot coffee, but during the day I like to drink also a cup of hot good tea.

Thinking about the tea bags, some days ago I had an idea for a new painting and so I made the sketch you can see here .

Yesterday I started to work on the oil painting based on that sketch and today I can show you the final result!

DSCN0076.JPG

It's an oil painting on 200 gsm paper in A4 size and it's ready to be added to my online shops (you can find the link at the end of this content).

DSCN0077.JPG

DSCN0078.JPG

I hope you like it! I think I'll work on some new tea bags similar to this one, so stay tuned to see the next ones ^_^

See ya soon and stay safe,
Silvia



***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on
Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/) and on Etsy (https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap). ^_^ ****

Sort:  

There is nothing like a good cup of coffee to start the day and a cup of tea in the middle of the morning, dear friend @silviabeneforti, here we also have a similar habit
what a beautiful work that you let us know
thank you very much have a wonderful afternoon

Thanks so much for your nice words, dear Jlufer! ^_^

I'm reading while I drink a coffee outside. Beautiful tea bag 😃

Posted using Dapplr

Thanks!!! Maybe one of the next times I'll work on a cup of offee as subject for my artworks :P

Manually curated by ackhoo from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thanks so much ^_^

Congratulations @silviabeneforti! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 19000 replies. Your next target is to reach 19500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

👋 Hi @silviabeneforti, I was flipping through the blockchain and stumbled on your work! You've been upvoted by Sketchbook / a community for design and creativity. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon.

Join the Sketchbook Community