A sweet red fox (oil on paper)

in Sketchbook2 years ago

An happy Sunday to you all!

Here it's a rainy day, so I'm spending my Sunday inside my home in a very relaxing way. Maybe tomorrow, if it will be a no rainy day, I'll go to search mushroom in the forest with my mom. It's a sort of ritual for us to do it at the end of August or during the first days of September. We are not sure to find some edible mushrooms, but it's always a pleasure (and something good for our health) for us to spend 2 or 3 hours walking between the trees both busy in a sort of "scavenger hunt". ^_^

Thinking about the forest, this morning I decided to paint a new small red fox in my own illustrative style and you can see the final result in the following pics:

IMG_8556.JPG

IMG_8555.JPG

Isn't it a sweet fox? ^_^
It's an oil painting on 200 gsm paper in A5 size and, like I love to do every time, I took some pics while I was painted it so you can see the process too:

IMG_8550.JPG

IMG_8551.JPG

IMG_8553.JPG

To be hnest, in my area there are no red fox, but there are many brown foxes and I met them a lot of time in my life (I lived close to a forest for many years).

Soon I'll add this new artwork to my Artfinder shop (link at the bottom)!

I hope you like it!
See ya soon and stay safe,
Silvia



***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on
Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/) and on Etsy (https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap). I invite you to visit my NFT gallery on NFT Showroom (https://nftshowroom.com/silviabeneforti/gallery) ^_^ ****

Sort:  

Hi @silviabeneforti, seeing that little fire-fox it aught my attention, looks very cute, nice painting :)

Thanks so much ^_^

Funny one 😅👌👌👌🤗

beautiful...

Nice