Another new "Thinking about the sea" in a small size (oil on paper)

Hello hivers, an happy Monday to you all! It looks a very positive day for the hive token and this is a great way to start a new week, right? ^_^
This morning I woke up soon as I use to do every day and I started my "morning rituals": to open the window because it's a sunny day, to give food to my furry friend Richy, to drink a cup of hot coffee and, waiting my hubby will wake up, to place my small working table in front of the window to start my work on art.

The new piece I just finished is an artwork of the series I titled "Thinking about the sea" in a small size and you can see the final result in the following pics:

IMG_9621.JPG

IMG_9620.JPG

The mainsubject is one of my usual woman with blue hair in form of the sea and a striped shirt. I added a tiny paper boat on her head as I use to do for the most part of the artworks I paint for this series.
It's an oil painting on 200 gsm paper in A5 size (a small size) and I also took some pics while I was painted her on my working table so you can see the steps of the process too:

IMG_9615.JPG

IMG_9616.JPG

IMG_9617.JPG

This piece is dry enough and as soon as possible I'll add this new artwork to my Artfinder shop (link at the bottom), hoping it will find a new home!

I hope you like it and, if you like my work, stay tuned to see my next ones! ^_^
See ya soon and stay safe,
Silvia



***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on
Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/) and on Etsy (https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap). I invite you to visit my NFT gallery on NFT Showroom (https://nftshowroom.com/silviabeneforti/gallery) ^_^ ****

Sort:  

Manually curated by brumest from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!