Another small family cat ^_^ (Oil on paper)

in Sketchbook3 years ago

An happy Saturday to you all! Today the sky was grey, but yesterday we had an awesome afternoon with one of our favorite italian writer (Ermanno Cavazzoni) and so nothing could contrast our positive mood. It was a nice meeting, just few people (as you can understand cause the Covid restriction) and so it was like a nice long chat with friends. Sure, we paid attention wearing masks and respecting the social distancing, but it was great to meet him in person.
I'm pretty sure that was our last book signing until the next year, because tomorrow the government will tell us about the new restrictions that will start since Monday.
Well, today I was in the right mood to paint another small family cat and this is the final result:

DSCN0547.JPG

It's an oil painting on 200 gsm paper in A6 size and I felt myself so relaxed while I was painting it.
I took a couple of pics duing the process too, so you can give a look "behind the scenes":

DSCN0541.JPG

DSCN0542.JPG

DSCN0545.JPG

I hope you like it!
Good night to everyone and see ya soon,
Silvia



***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on
Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/) and on Etsy (https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap). ^_^ ****

EfcLDDAkyqgrWe7KyyRHXzeiP1CJfhMppnSKMZVKJNX5Ea9ZKnAK9AYMgR2iRVD2gcXZAvFuJPaXkmAVuj2KencFhBUxN.png