Having fun to paint in a very small size ^_^

in Sketchbook2 years ago

An happy Tuesday to you all!

These first Autumnal days are giving a lot of touch of red and brown to my backyard. The leaves of my plum tree are falling down and I like so much the shades of dark red of those leaves. In just a couple of weeks the weather changed so much, after the hottest Summer we've ever lived, now the teperature looks perfect for the season and I starte to decor my home to celebrate the Autumn, one of my favorite time of the year. ^_^

I spent my morning working in the bookstore, but after te lunch I had some free minutes and I used my brushes and colors to paint one of my usual characters in a tiny (very tiny) scrap of paper. In the following pics you can see the final result:

IMG_8789.JPG

IMG_8790.JPG

Even if I made it in just few minutes, I took some pics during the process to share with you:

IMG_8779.JPG

IMG_8780.JPG

IMG_8787.JPG

IMG_8788.JPG

It was fast to made it, but I had fun to do it and it's a nice decoration for a corner of my home. ^_^

I hope you like it!
See ya soon and stay safe,
Silvia



***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on
Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/) and on Etsy (https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap). I invite you to visit my NFT gallery on NFT Showroom (https://nftshowroom.com/silviabeneforti/gallery) ^_^ ****

Sort:  

You have a plum tree😳? That's one tree I wish to see growing someday in my yard.

I love your painting, I haven't the time to visit the market yet, I've added water paint to my to buy list and I'll try to paint like you. The brush used in panting, is it the same brush used in doing makeup?

The brush you can see in the pics is a brush for paintings (I work with oil colors on paper), but using the brushes for make up you can have interesting effects. ^_^

Was asking to know what kind of brush to get from the store whenever I want to buy my paint. I think the oil color is perfect, thanks for sharing.

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @hafizullah & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

Congratulations @silviabeneforti! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 21500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 22000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2022
Balls of Steel - HiveFest⁷ Petanque Tournament Results