Motherhood (oil on paper)

Hello hivers, an happy Friday to you all! We are at the end of the working week, the weekend will start in few hours and te weather seems to be ready to give us a couple of nice days.

Today I'm back here to show you a new painting I finshed yesterday in the afternoon. I was inspired by different things: the sea, the motherhood and the last part of a wonderful poem titled "L'infinito" (you can read more abou it here) written by the famous italian poet Giacomo Leopardi. The last part of that poem says: "and sinking in this sea is sweet to me.", that I canged in a little different way: and sailing in this sea is sweet to me. ^_^

This is the final result:

IMG_8956.JPG

Some details:

IMG_8958.JPG

IMG_8957.JPG

As you can see, the subject is a pregnant woman in blue like the sea with a tiny paper boat on her belly.
It's an oil painting on 200 gsm paper in A4 size and, like I use to do, I took some pics while I was painted her (using my smartphone and my camera) so you can see the process too:

gatto (3).png

IMG_8955.JPG

Soon I'll add this new artwork to my Artfinder shop (link at the bottom)!

I'm really satisfied by the result and I think I'll paint some other similar ones. I hope you like it!
See ya soon and stay safe,
Silvia



***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on
Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/) and on Etsy (https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap). I invite you to visit my NFT gallery on NFT Showroom (https://nftshowroom.com/silviabeneforti/gallery) ^_^ ****

Sort:  

Beautiful all your works. I love the concept. A hug 👏

Thanks and hugs from Italy ^_^

@tipu curate

Really cool and lovely. That little ship you added gave it another dimension. Great piece.

Thanks so much, dear Maxwell! ^_^

It is very beautiful, I really like your style of painting. 👨‍🎨😊

This is beautiful!!!

Thanks ❤️

You’re welcome ❤️❤️

What a fantastic concept. Well done.

Thanks so much ^_^

Thank you for sharing this post on HIVE!

Your content got selected by our fellow curator ashikstd & you received a little thank you upvote from our non-profit curation initiative. Your post will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations which is aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within the DIY scene of Hive.

Next time make sure to post / cross-post your creation within the DIYHub community on HIVE and you will receive a higher upvote!

Stay creative & hive on!

Bellissimo questo 😍