On the swing (oil on paper)

in Sketchbook3 years ago

An happy Tuesday to you all! Another cloudy day here, but nothing strange because here it's common to have a cloudy October ^_^
In the past I created different things inspired by clouds, from some pillows in form of clouds made using different scraps of cotton fabric with awesome patterns, oil paintings in different size and with different scenes and also a rubber stamp (totally handmade by my hands) that I like to use for my paintings and on fabric too.
Clouds are always so intrigued for me and I like to use my imagination to think about them. Maybe it's because when I was a child my parents invited me to watch them and to image the animals in their different forms.

Today, after the morning spent working in the bookstore of my friend Elena, I thought it was the right time to paint something new about clouds and so I imagined a young girl on a swing while she was swinging between the clouds.

This is the final result:

Happy MidAugust to you all! 7.png

It's an oil painting on 200 gsm paper in A4 size and soon I'll add it to my online shops (you can find the links to my shops at the bottom of my contents ^_^).

I chose to paint her dress in red, so the attention can be focused on her on the blue of the clouds:

DSCN0581.JPG

In the following pic you can see a detail of my latest artwork:

DSCN0585.JPG

I had so much fun to image this little woman and I think I'll paint some other similar ones too, so stay tuned!

Now I have to come back to my work on art before to start to cook the dinner!
See ya soon and stay safe,
Silvia



***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on
Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/) and on Etsy (https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap). ^_^ ****

EfcLDDAkyqgrWe7KyyRHXzeiP1CJfhMppnSKMZVKJNX5Ea9ZKnAK9AYMgR2iRVD2gcXZAvFuJPaXkmAVuj2KencFhBUxN.png

Sort:  

I love how carefree she looks...
Swinging with the clouds, hair flying behind her, eyes closed and her legs crossed! :)

Thanks for your nice words, Ackhoo ^_^

You're most welcome! :)

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!