Recycling scraps of cardboard box for some tiny paintings ^_^

in Sketchbook4 years ago

As I wrote in my previus posts, during these days I'm a little obsessed by the tea bags and after a couple of oil paintings on papr I made yesterday and added them to my online shop, now I'm here to show you ow I recycled some scraps of old cardboard boxes I had in my lab.

DSCN0094.JPG

isn't it nice? I cut the cardboard in form of a tea bag and after I use my oil colors to paint a tiny scenes (my usual white house with a road and a couple of figures) on it.

I had so much fun to di it and so I created also a night version of this special king of tea bag:

DSCN0097.JPG

They could be nice decor for home or a special bookmark for tea lovers, maybe I'll create some more of them with different scenes inside, because I have a lot of scraps of cardboard boxes to recycle.

Now I have to finish a new (small) painting, but when it will be done I'll work on some other tea bags like these ones!

Good night to everyone and see ya tomorrow!
Silvia



***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on
Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/) and on Etsy (https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap). ^_^ ****

Sort:  

👋 Hi @silviabeneforti, I was flipping through the blockchain and stumbled on your work! You've been upvoted by Sketchbook / a community for design and creativity. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon.

Join the Sketchbook Community