The blue angel (oil on paper)

in Sketchbook2 years ago

Hello hivers, an happy Thursday to you all!

Yesterday I shared with you the happy news about some of my artwork that found a new home where to be loved. The subjects of a couple of them were a sort of angels, one in white and the other one in black. I thought it was time to paint a new similar one and so this morning I woke up soon to work on a new painting!

You can see the final result of the new one in the following pics:

IMG_8083.JPG

IMG_8085.JPG

As you can see in the pics, the subject is a figure in profile with the hair and the dress in blue color. The figure has also little blue wings. ^_^
Like almost every my artworks, this one is an oil painting on 200 gsm paper in A4 size and, like I love to do for you, I took some pics while I was painted it:

IMG_8078.JPG

IMG_8079.JPG

IMG_8080.JPG

IMG_8081.JPG

As you know, I'm an italian woman who lives in Tuscany, so you can image how many ancient paintings about angels I watched in my life, but I felt the need to paint a sort of angel in my own illustrative style, not a very religious angel, but just something to represent the need of protection that sometimes we feel in our own life. ^_^
Soon I'll add this new artwork to my Artfinder shop (link at the bottom)!

I hope you like it!
See ya soon and stay safe,
Silvia



***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on
Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/) and on Etsy (https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap). I invite you to visit my NFT gallery on NFT Showroom (https://nftshowroom.com/silviabeneforti/gallery) ^_^ ****

Sort:  

I like it, Silvia! @silviabeneforte I haven't wandered over here in a bit, but, it is always interesting to come and see what you are up to. I can only imagine how many angels are offered up there, everywhere I looked in Italy, the angels dominated.

How is the NFT world treating you????

Thanks so much, dear @dswigle ! About NFT world, I have to work on it much more than now. During the past months I worked so much with my oil colors, but I hope to have enough time to work on some new NFTs soon. ^_^

Hello @silviabeneforti.
Ti ho appena detto che mi piaceva l'immagine che hai.

Mi dà l'impressione di essere un angelo alle prime armi con una grande missione.

This is really beautiful!

Thanks so much! ^_^

this is so beautiful! ❤️ this art is absolutely sensational!

I adore your take on angels @silviabeneforti and also what a joy it must be to live where you do and have the art of ancient Italy within walking distances :) Another lovely creation for sure .

Thanks so much, dear Donna!

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

I really liked your post, and it reminded me when I experimented with oil on paper many years ago. In fact, you have encouraged me to try it again, that may seem simple, but it means a lot to me to find people like you.

This is beautiful

Your art is always so unique and original. Nice work my friend! ✨💕

I love the fact that you've found your style, and your style freaking unique, its so lovely, and i love it, great work bro

linebreak.png

Your post has been manually curated by the Stick Up Boys Curation team!

Because we love your content we've upvoted and reblogged it!

Keep on creating great quality content!


Follow @stickupcurator for great music and art content!
Have some !PIZZA because...



linebreak.png

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@stickupcurator(3/10) tipped @silviabeneforti (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

I love your work, bravissima