The cat and the family (oil on paper)

in Sketchbook4 years ago (edited)

Happy Thursday to all Hive people! About one month ago I painted a poetic portrait of a cat for one of my friend (you can see it here). It was a special work because that cat was her first furry friend and he died some months ago. She left me free to think about the composition of the artwork and so I represented their love for him painting on the body of the cat a long road with a tiny house and his "human family". I added also a small river because he loved so much the water (even if it could sound strange ^_^ ).

My friend loves so much the way I used to represent her furry friend and I'm so happy to know she appreciate it.

Today I decided to start a series of pet portrait using my illustrative style and this is the first one:

DSCN9776.JPG

DSCN9775.JPG

It's an oil painting on 200 gsm paper in A4 size and I took some pics during the process to share with you:

DSCN9768.JPG

DSCN9770.JPG

DSCN9774.JPG

I hope you like it!
See ya soon and stay safe,
Silvia



***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on
Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/) and on Etsy (https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap). ^_^ ****

Sort:  

cute little cat, I love it <3
I really love your style of painting, always enjoy seeing your pictures in my feed :-)

Thanks sooooo much ^_^

I love the cats ans this is so cute and beautiful. I love your work

Thanks so much ^_^

You are welcome💕

This is so cute

Thanks, Silviamaria ^_^

What a loving gift, i love your style and your color pallet is soothing to the eye.

hello dear friend @silviabeneforti good afternoon
I'm very sorry about your cat, you always feel the departure of our furry friends, beautiful work, I love the colors you choose for your works, I appreciate that you taught us
have a wonderful night

Thanks so much, dear friend. He was the cat of my friend, my furry friend is in good health, fortunately ^_^

Hello dear friend @silviabeneforti good day.
forgive the confusion, long live your furry friend
Have a beautiful day

This is so creative. Minimal yet full of expression!

This is beautiful, and the message behind it is even more touching. Thanks for sharing this ginger cat with us, or as my dad calls them, Garfield. Any cat with this fur colour is automatically called Garfield in our household :-D