The snow is all around!

in Sketchbook3 years ago

An happy Wednesday to all Hivers! Here it's a white day, not because is snowing on my city (it rarely happens ^_^), but all the mountains close to us are white thanks the snow! If you want to give a look to what happens on the mountain where my daughter @noemilunastorta lives, you can see here).

That's quite a coincidence.that I'm working on some illustrations about the snow just during these days! This morning I finished to paint the last ilustrations for the short story written by my hubby and now I can say it was nice to work with him on this sort of experiment (we both worked on different illustrations for the story and he also added some details on the ones I made). It will be a 24 pages story and now Paolo is working to adjust the text and the images.

This is my last illustration before the detail added by my hubby:

DSCN1087.JPG

DSCN1088.JPG

It's an oil painting on 200 gsm paper in A4 size and in the following pic you can see the final result after my hubby added the other details:

DSCN1090.JPG

See ya soon and stay safe,
Silvia



***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on
Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/) and on Etsy (https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap). ^_^ ****

EfcLDDAkyqgrWe7KyyRHXzeiP1CJfhMppnSKMZVKJNX5Ea9ZKnAK9AYMgR2iRVD2gcXZAvFuJPaXkmAVuj2KencFhBUxN.png