The tiny woman under the leaves (oil on paper)

Hello hivers, an happy Wednesday to you all!

I'm having another busy week in the bookstore where I work with my hubby and my friend Elena, because the Chrismas time is close to come, we are decorating the shop and people started to buy some gifts for Christmas. It looks a time of joy after a couple of years very hard and this is good.

The weather is very cold and we can smell the snow in the air (maybe it will snow soon on the mountain close to my city). I hope we will have a beautiful December. ^_^

Fortunately, today I also had a little time to finish a small artwork and so I can show you the final result:

IMG_9090.JPG

As you can see, the subject is a tiny woman in ocher color under a couple of large leaves. While I was painting this scene I was thinking about some fairy tales of my childhood.
It's an oil painting on 200 gsm paper in A5 size and, as usual, I took some pics while I was painted this new piece so you can see the process too:

IMG_9083.JPG

IMG_9085.JPG

IMG_9087.JPG

IMG_9088.JPG

Soon I'll add this new artwork to my Artfinder shop (link at the bottom)!

I hope you like it!
See ya soon and stay safe,
Silvia



***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on
Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/) and on Etsy (https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap). I invite you to visit my NFT gallery on NFT Showroom (https://nftshowroom.com/silviabeneforti/gallery) ^_^ ****

Sort:  

This looks cute 😍

You work in a bookstore : That must be pretty cool :-)

Yes, to work in a bookstore is pretty cool ^_^

Excellent work ❤️ I love the feeling of this one.