The Willow Woman (oil on paper)

in Sketchbook3 years ago

An happy Monday and an happy start of a new week to you all!
Here in my city we are having a rain storm, but since today we are in a orange zone after 2 months of red zone (in a red zone there are more restrictions than in a orange zone) and this is a good news, believe me ^_^

Today is the closing day of the bookstore where I work, so I'm having all the day to work on my art and to go to the postal office to send some paintings I sold in the previus days.

This morning I worked on a new subject inspired by the tree: the Willow Woman.

In the following pics you can see the final result:

DSCN3231.JPG

DSCN3229.JPG

It's an oil painting on 200 gsm paper in A4 size and soon I'll add it to my Artfinder shop.

Like I love to do, I share with you also some pics I took during the process:

DSCN3224.JPG

DSCN3225.JPG

DSCN3228.JPG

I hope you like this new artwork inspired by the nature!
See ya soon and stay safe,
Silvia



***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on
Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/) and on Etsy (https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap). ^_^ ****

EfcLDDAkyqgrWe7KyyRHXzeiP1CJfhMppnSKMZVKJNX5Ea9ZKnAK9AYMgR2iRVD2gcXZAvFuJPaXkmAVuj2KencFhBUxN.png

Sort:  

My hair looks like her hair minus the green color. The book store is closing for good?

Dear @reddust , fortunately the book store is not closing for good, but is closed every Monday. I thought "closing day" could be the way to speech for "the day of the week when a store is closed", but maybe it's wrong. There's a right way to call that day?

“Closed on Mondays,” we have businesses that close on Monday's too!

Thanks so much!!!! I'll use it! <3

Interesting artistry Silvia. I picked up on the single eye and teardrop on the face... yet green hair. Perhaps you are presenting a certain emotion in your oil painting. Enjoyed!!