The woman in dark green (oil on paper)

in Sketchbook2 years ago

An happy Sunday to you all! During the past 2 days we had a little rain and so now the weather is not so toasty like during the previous 2 months (the hottest Summer I can remember in my life) and I could enjoy my free time in my backyard or walking around. This thing make me feel so good, believe me! ^_^

This morning I woke up soon as my usual and, after the first coffee of my day, I started to work on a new painting about one of my woman with a long dress in dark green and some red flowers all around. I love to work during the first hours of the day, when my home is so silent and quiet.
I was inspired by my previous painting (I shared it with you here). I was not so satisfied by that artwork, but I liked how the colors work on it and so today I painted a new similar woman:

IMG_8442.JPG

A detail:

IMG_8444.JPG

This time I decided for a simple background with some shades but without trees (I ave to exercise my hands to paint that kind of tree ^_^ ). At the end, I like this one, so I can say I'm satisfied by the result.
It's an oil painting on 200 gsm paper in A4 size and, in the following pics, you can see how I painted her step by step:

IMG_8437.JPG

IMG_8438.JPG

IMG_8441.JPG

As usual, as soon as possible I'll add this new artwork to my Artfinder shop (link at the bottom)!

I hope you like it!
See ya soon and stay safe,
Silvia



***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on
Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/) and on Etsy (https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap). I invite you to visit my NFT gallery on NFT Showroom (https://nftshowroom.com/silviabeneforti/gallery) ^_^ ****

Sort:  

O www amiga te quedo súper hermoso tu trabajo
Amazing ARtwork friend greeting 🤗

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @priyanarc & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

That is a great creation.
Thanks Ford sharing.

😃

Adoooooooro! 😍

i love this style 👏

Beautiful

I like how you made the background have a different texture from paper and continued throughout the painting.

Is that a technique or just paint brush on paper look

Really nice piece!!

You done a great job 👏🏾

Wonderful 😊