The woodland girl (oil on paper)

Hello hivers, an happy Thursday to you all!

It's a fruitful time for my work on art, because I have more time to work in my lab and I feel myself really inspired by everything around me. Out is cold during these days, even if there is the Sun over my city, so it's nice to spend some hours in my warm lab room.

Yesterday, in the late afternoon, I worked a little on te canvas I started days ago (when it will be ready I'll show you the final result, stay tuned) and I also finished one of my usual oil painting on paper about a "special" girl: a woodland girl!

In the following pics you can see the final result:

IMG_9318.JPG

A detail:

IMG_9319.JPG

As you can see, the subject is one of my human figures with some branches on the hair, just few ocher leaves onn the branches and a tiny white deer on the head. It reminds me the forest and the wondrful beauty of Nature during the cold seasons.
It's an oil painting on 200 gsm paper in A4 size and, like I use to do for you, I took some pics while I was painted her (just a couple of pics, sorry) so you can see the process:

IMG_9309.JPG

IMG_9317.JPG

Nature is always a great source of inspiration for my art and I like to image scenes like this one.

Just a couple of hours ago I added this new artwork to my Artfinder shop (link at the bottom), hoping it will find a new home soon!

I hope you like it!
See ya soon and stay safe,
Silvia



***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on
Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/) and on Etsy (https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap). I invite you to visit my NFT gallery on NFT Showroom (https://nftshowroom.com/silviabeneforti/gallery) ^_^ ****

Sort:  

Hi, @silviabeneforti
I loved your art and your style.
Thanks for your posts❤️☺️