Thinking about home: the family cat (oil on paper)

in Sketchbook3 years ago

Happy Friday to you all! Yesterday I had a busy day and I had no enough time to paint something new to show you. It's a "strange" time, the time seems suspended and I'm feeling the need to put just nice things on my mind (to stop all the bad and sad news on the tv and on the social media). I think it's common in difficult time to have problems to find the right inspiration to work on something creative, but I'm doing the best I can to stay positive and so, today, I decided to paint an awesome cat. ^_^

I started to paint it soon in the morning and I finish it while I was in pause from the work in the bookshop and this is the final result:

DSCN0538.JPG

It's an oil painting on 200 gsm paper in A5 size and now it's drying, but soon I'll add it to my online shops.

You know cats are one of my favorite subjects to paint and I love to work on them when I feel the need to have positive thoughts in my mind. To paint awesome animals it's my way to take care of my soul. ^_^

I took a couple of pis during the process to share with you:

DSCN0531.JPG

DSCN0532.JPG

DSCN0534.JPG

I hope you love it!

In the afternoon we'll have a book signing with Ermanno Cavazzoni, a famous italian writer (one Fellini's movie was based on one of the first books by Cavazzoni). Everything will be in a safe way, wearing the masks and respecting the social distancing, but maybe it will be the last book signing before new restrictions. I'll talk to you about this event in one of my next content ^_^

See ya soon and stay safe,
Silvia



***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on
Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/) and on Etsy (https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap). ^_^ ****

EfcLDDAkyqgrWe7KyyRHXzeiP1CJfhMppnSKMZVKJNX5Ea9ZKnAK9AYMgR2iRVD2gcXZAvFuJPaXkmAVuj2KencFhBUxN.png