Working on "Love" (work in progress)

in Sketchbook4 years ago

Happy Monday to you all! Today is the closing day of the bookshop where I work and so I had all the day to work on my artworks and I admit I'm happy to do it. :D
Some days ago I shared with you the first steps of a large oil painting on canvas I'm painting for a collectionist in Milan (Italy). You can see the first steps of the artwork here.
Cause the hot (really hot) weather, I decided to work in my lab that's fresh enough to work well during the summer days.

This morning I woke soon and I continued to work on it adding some details in the faces of the subjects:

As I wrote before, this painting is a larger version of one of my past artwork (in A4 size) called "Love". The buyer fallen in love with it and she asked me to paint something similar but in a larger size (it's an 80x80 cm canvas ^_^ ).

As you can see in the following photo I'm wearing an old dress I use when I work with my oil colors. Now it's a pink dress, but I'm pretty sure it wil be full of different colors at the end of this painting. ^_^

Stay tuned for the final result!
See ya soon and stay safe,
Silvia



***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on
Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/) and on Etsy (https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap). ^_^ ****

Sort:  

How cool is that to work sometimes on large canvas ?! ^_^

It's so cool!!! ❤️

Manually curated by brumest from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

look very promising so far!

Your work is amazing

You look so happy and full of energy in your painting studio! I like it! You have an unique style