Paint Time with Simgirl- Woman in the Rain

in Sketchbook11 months ago

Woman in Rain Cover.jpg


WIR Border.JPG


Hello Paint Time fans. Today I have double dose of Paint Time! (Triple dose if I can get the last video done today...)

I will be going back to work next week, so fun time is over.

I have to say I am glad I had this time to paint with Aham Art. Although I love all the artists on You Tube, his videos are the easiest for me to follow.

This painting is a simple woman dredging though the rain. I had so much fun painting this one. No one told me rain was so much fun to paint...

In case no one has told you, rain is really fun to paint!


WIR Border.JPG


WIR SBS.jpg


WIR Border.JPG


This canvas was a do-over of the bearded man I painted a while back. I had painted it over with black paint, and so when I was looking for a new project, I wanted something dark to begin.

Aham had just painted and uploaded the video for this tutorial, so this one was high up in my list of suggested videos to watch.

The painting begins by streaking the black and white paint from the top to bottom giving the background a rainy look. I sketched the woman with a yellow pencil and then began with the umbrella. It took me a while to get the shape right.

The next step was to draw the woman, painting in the lines of the coat to make it look like it was wrapped around a woman's body. The legs were next, and then the handle of the umbrella, and her hand.

I painted the background rain with a palette knife. I really think I could have stopped here, and the painting would have been nice. But, I was in for an over-do!

I got a little crazy with the rain drops, needing to go back in with the black so that it wasn't so much white. For my fist try, I don't think I did too bad.

I had fun and that is all that matters!!


WIR Border.JPG


I hope you are enjoying following along as I learn to paint.

If you are painting along with me, or the artists I am painting along with, please leave a pic of your creation in the comments.

Also be sure to subscribe to my You Tube channel, and hit that bell if you'd like to be notified when I upload a new video!

image.png
Made with Bitmoji

Paint Time with Simgirl You Tube
All pictures with frames and text created with Pizap.com/app


WIR Border.JPG

Sort:  

Saludos @simgirl, excelente trabajo creativo. Éxitos.

Muchas gracias!