📷 My new seascape

in Sketchbooklast year

Have a nice day! Today I will show you my new painting, I hope that you will like it too? I called this seascape "Sailing Regatta" :-)

DSC03808.JPG

I admit that the children, to my regret, were not particularly happy. They expect grasshoppers and dragons with 3 heads from me, and I draw boats... Because for me it's funny to draw insects at all. I'm afraid that the grasshopper in my performance will rather look like a horse :-)

And I really like to paint landscapes. If I had a little more free time, then I would draw landscapes at least every day.

And I wrote this one pretty quickly, too. First I outlined the boats, then painted over the water and began to apply colors to the sky. You remember that I don't draw cloudy skies at all. I am a lover of bright colors :-)

DSC03807.JPG

And after I brought this picture to the kids, in the evening there was a call to my apartment. One girl's dad came and asked him to paint the same landscape only on a large canvas for a gift to a friend.

I was just discouraged. I used to draw for girlfriends and neighbors, but they didn't pay me money for it, people just bought paints and canvases they needed. It turns out that talent in painting does not seem to be needed, the main thing is the desire to create and a little skill.

I honestly told him that there is nothing complicated in this sketch, they say you can draw it yourself. But he left me $50 at once and said that if he liked the picture, he would also pay extra. And now I'm in doubt whether he will like my picture in such a large format. Still, drawing on plywood with a size of 13x25 and on canvas 100x60 is not the same thing at all.

But I'm interested to try it anyway. Wish me luck. By the way, I have already had the opportunity to paint a landscape on such a canvas. And also on the marine theme :-)

DSC03594.JPG

Then I painted the picture for almost several months, since it was my first big job.

And below I will show my variations of my new painting, which I made in one special program :-)

1

PhotoFunia-1679167754.jpg

2

PhotoFunia-1679167700.jpg

3

PhotoFunia-1679167605.jpg

Well, as always, I have prepared a new story for the kids for this picture. This time it was the adventure of a fearless captain, whom you clearly saw on one of the sailboats. He became a participant in the sailing regatta for a reason, one day he came across an old map, and his closest friend persuaded him to sail to this interesting place and look for treasures there :-)

Kids of course learned to navigate by compass and find out where the north is and where the south is. In general, I do not only drawing with them, but also orientation in space :-)

See you soon in the next post, friends!


If you like my drawings, then check them out here!
Thank you for supporting me in my work! Your advice helps me a lot!
I published many of my works in this portfolio on the website "Deviant Art", and in General, during the year of painting, I drew more than 160 paintings, of course some of them are just drawings, so to speak, a sample of the brush :-)

But there are also good paintings that have received approval even from professional masters of painting!


Thank you for Your attention and visit.
I appreciate Your feedback and comments.
I wish you luck and have a nice day!
Best wishes!

Sort:  

I really love this drawing. And nice edits, the one with the goats is absolutely the best jaja.

Thanks :-)

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Your attention to my work is very valuable to me.
My sincere appreciation dear @ackhoo

PhotoFunia-1679167700.jpg

вау!!!! поздравляю, дорогая!!!! вот это настоящий комплимент твоему усердию! обязательно, обязательно рисуй и даже не сомневайся. просто не спеши, вырисовывай детали. я иногда оставляю мою картину на несколько дней, чтобы "отстоялась" и потом проходя мимо смотрю на нее раз за разом. начинаю видеть какие-то моменты, которые потом планирую исправить. и перестань убеждать себя, что у тебя нет таланта. тебе надо послушать Брайана Трейси. он говорит, что в каждом человеке есть задатки гениальности. весь вопрос в желании их развивать. прекрасные парусники и приход этого мужчины с заказом доказывает это! козлы смешные 😁😁😁

Он тоже наш сосед :-) Я однажды картины выбрасывала, а он увидел и спросил разве не жалко?

Я же рисовала часто на картоне когда училась, некоторые были даже симпатичные, но такие хранить нет интереса, упаковка от пиццы, он просто не разглядел материал :-)

Он меня подбадривает часто , дума именно поэтому так поступил с подарком для друга. Наверняка другу картина такая даже не нужна.

не согласна. скорее всего он хочет сделать другу особенный подарок. он знает, что его друг любит. вот и придумал заказать у тебя картину. наши друзья были очень рады получить моего кота на бельевой веревке, хотя я далеко еще не художник, а ту картину рисовала в числе первых. эксклюзивный, позитивный подарок дорогого стоит!

This is really beautiful. You made it look real and lively. Great piece.

Thanks :-)