¡Aventurero! - ♡ Process and Details ♡

in Sketchbook2 years ago (edited)



Que tal, Hivers!
Les traigo una ilustración recién salida del horno. Ya que mi vida social es casi inexistente, saqué provecho de mi tiempo y creé esta nueva obra de arte. No puedo esperar para mostrárselas.
Vayamos a los detalles.

➊ Boceto

What's up, Hivers!
I bring you an illustration fresh from the oven. Since my social life is almost non-existent, I took advantage of my time and created this new piece of art. I can't wait to show them to you.
Let's go to the details.

➊ Sketch



➋ Line Art

Sigo trabajando en la aplicación Ibis Paint X desde mi celular con un lápiz óptico improvisado que saqué de un video de YouTube. Tomé la fotografía del boce y delineé el contorno.

➋ Line Art

I'm still working on the Ibis Paint X app on my cell phone with a makeshift stylus I took from a YouTube video. I took the picture of the sketch and outlined the outline.



➌ Color Base

Estuve indecisa con la elección de color aquí. Me estaba yendo por los colores reglamentarios de las cosas, pero entonces me estanqué. Entonces dije: ¿A quién le importa? Y cambié la gama a una fantasía de otoño que me salvó el día.



➌ Base Color

I was on the fence about the color choice here. I was going for the regulation colors of things, but then I got stuck. So I said: Who cares? And I changed the range to a fall fantasy that saved my day.



➍ Detalles

Le di vida a la ilustración con pequeños detalles como texturas, sombras, degradados, y líneas sencillas. En realidad, en este paso hago lo que considero que le falta al dibujo para pasar de una imagen plana a una con profundidad y realce.



➍ Details

I brought the illustration to life with little details like textures, shadows, gradients, and simple lines. Actually, in this step I do what I think the drawing lacks to go from a flat image to one with depth and enhancement.



➎ Iluminación

Aunque ya consideraba que estaba terminada, decidí agregar algo de iluminación para que se viera más cálida. Usé una capa en modo de fusión Superponer, y con un aerógrafo agregué algo de amarillo y morado oscuro en el fondo para contrastar con la luz.

¡Y Listo! Obtuve esta linda ilustración como salida de un cuento infantil.


➎ lighting

Although I already considered it finished, I decided to add some lighting to make it look warmer. I used a layer set to Overlay blending mode, and airbrushed in some yellow and dark purple in the background to contrast with the light.


And thats it! I got this cute illustration as something out of a children's story.

Cada vez siento más confianza con mi arte, y me atrevo a mostrárselo a las personas. Sigo avanzando con mi aprendizaje cada día, y espero traerles más contenido de calidad cada vez que aparezca por aquí.


¡Feliz fin de semana, Hivers!
Nos vemos la proxima.

I feel more and more confident with my art, and I dare to show it to people. I continue to advance with my learning every day, and I hope to bring you more quality content every time I appear here.


Happy weekend, Hivers!
See you next.


Sort:  

Congratulations @takethecrown! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 1500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-05 - Winners List
Feedback from the June 1st Hive Power Up Day
Be ready for the 6th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Your colors are so cute! It's an unexpected combination that turned out really well. Love this 🧡🧡

Thank you!! 😊

Me gustó mucho tu diseño, es bonito y colorido. Me encantan los matices y los pequeños detalles. Excelente. Saludos.