I Made a "NARUTO" Fan Art for One of The Kids Here Named Gab <3

in Sketchbook2 years ago



There are a lot of kids in our neighborhood and some of them are into watching anime just like me. They're mostly into mainstream anime especially Naruto and One Piece.

When we renovated and beautified our purok, I drew a chibi version of Naruto and Luffy (One Piece) in the signage. The kids got very excited to see them. One time, I visited the purok with my mama to serve snacks to the kids after the rosary. We usually do it at least once a month. One of the kids named Gab, spoke to me.

Ate, ikaw nag-paint anang Naruto og Luffy? (Big sis, are you the one who painted Naruto and Luffy?) He asked while pointing at the signage. I said, Oo dong, ako... why man? (Yes, younger brother... why did you ask?) And he said he liked it. Then, he started telling me how he enjoys watching Naruto and that he tried drawing him as well.

Later that night, he visited our place with one of his drawings. He gave it to me as a present and I'm super happy to receive it. He has much potential and he actually can color pretty well, too.

Earlier today, I saw a drawing of Kakashi in our living room and papa said that Gab came by to give it to me. It made my day, so I decided to draw a Naruto fan art for him as well.

image.png


I took out some bondpaper, my colored pencils and other stuff I need to make a fan art for him. I'm going to show the progress photos below.

image.png


Super rough draft. haha I just tried to make some patterns as to how I want my fan art to look. Let's continue.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png


I drew his sage mode. I like the eye makeup in this form. haha Also, I drew with his arms crossed, so I need not draw the hands that much. But soon, I'll challenge myself in drawing more poses, especially showing the hands.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png


Inking done, so I just cleaned the initial draft and start with my favorite part... coloring!!!!

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png


My colored pencils look really good on this paper since it's smooth. I guess, I'll be making more artwork on this paper or I should find a pad which has smoother pages. Lastly, I just placed Naruto's name and my username and signature.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png


My version of Naruto is also quite pretty, isn't he? I don't know why but my drawings usually end up being prettier than the original characters. haha I have a Jiraiya fan art I drew in the past and my friends usually comment that my version is so pretty. hahaha Anyway, isn't his eyes cool? haha

Below are the drawings that Gab gave me the past days. It would be awesome to draw together one of these days. He reminds me so much of my younger cousin Godwyn who used to draw stuff, too!

image.png

image.png


His drawings are pretty neat, right? If I'm not mistaken, he's still around 9 or 10 years old. But really, his thoughtfulness made me really happy. I hope he likes my simple gift for him. He hasn't drop by the store yet, but probably later, he will. :)

Will end this post here. Thanks a lot for checking it out. See you around! (^^,)/


★・・・・・・★・・・・・・★・・・・・・★


image.png