Sketch Practice 101: A Step-by-step drawing of a Cat <3

in Sketchbook2 years ago



I had the chance to practice sketching tonight. I want to learn some techniques and other things related to drawing, but I'm quite the lazy bum so I usually just practice by trial and error. haha I actually have some art-related eBooks that I'm keeping in my folder and decided to check some of them.

While browsing through the book, there's this quick and easy way to draw cats. They're so cute, so I decided to give it a shot. I guess even kids can find it quite easy. I ended up drawing it again and again. haha

image.png


Gyahaha... cat overload, isn't it? I was actually just scribbling other stuff before I focused on making these cats. Let me show you the whole page of random sketches.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png


As you can see, I drew anime eyes (as always) They're usually the first thing I end up scribbling. Then, I drew some doodle patterns because I want to try making more doodles in the future. It's because they're fun and I can multitask when doodling... like I can do it while watching some anime or movies. haha Ohh, I also practiced drawing a man's head side view. I'll practice more of these next time. I was sidetracked by the cats. lol

Let me show you the step-by-step way in drawing this cat. It's fairly easy and fun!

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png


This sketch is based from the eBook I was checking, but I changed some parts. I omitted and added to make it much simpler and easier. Now, let's do the inking! :D

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png


Meow~!!! And that's how to make this cute kitty. <3 I'll check the other styles next time, too. I might end up doodling a cat someday. Who knows? But it's going to be busy from tomorrow because of work. I'll find time to draw and share it here, still. Thanks for checking this post out! Enjoy drawing this cute cat. <3


★・・・・・・★・・・・・・★・・・・・・★


image.png

Sort:  

Awwwww so cute!
I should look for some how to draw textbook too.
I’m a bit art blocked again😭

Hahaha... thanks sis!!!
Same here, so I decided to browse some books for "enlightenment". lol