Autocad 3D Modeling: Rendering Full Chess Pieces and Board.

in Sketchbook4 years ago

3DChessPieces.jpeg

It's been a while since I shared something about 3D modeling and my last post about it was way past month or so. So today, I just want to share what I missed before - a full render of my chess pieces designs and its board.

Maybe some of you here have seen my previous 3D models before and maybe you've also seen my chess pieces designs. You can take a look at them if you haven't got the chance to see some of them before.

Pawn - https://hive.blog/hive-174301/@themanualbot/autocad-3d-modelling-chess-piece-pawn
Rook - https://hive.blog/hive-174301/@themanualbot/autocad-3d-modelling-chess-piece-rook
Horse - https://hive.blog/hive-174301/@themanualbot/autocad-3d-modelling-chess-piece-horse-the-mad-horse
Bishop - https://hive.blog/hive-174301/@themanualbot/autocad-3d-modelling-chess-piece-bishop
Queen - https://hive.blog/hive-174301/@themanualbot/autocad-3d-modelling-chess-piece-queen
King - https://hive.blog/hive-174301/@themanualbot/autocad-3d-modelling-chess-piece-king

3DChessPiecesTemp0001.png

Finally, I got the chance to fully render those designs into one. It's because I am using my company's laptop xD. But still, it takes minutes for a fully rendered image to complete. A test of patience indeed.

3DChessPiecesTemp0002.png

After seeing such good images, I felt the excitement again to create more of these in the coming posts but I just hope I got some time to allocate for this endeavor. It is truly heartwarming for a designer to create these kinds of objects outside the expertise of a given field. For me, I get to know more about creating auxiliary plans including electrical and some in plumbing and structural. But this one, this is truly outside my capabilities that I'm trying to enhance and improve.

I am also planning to incorporate my 3D designs into other editing software such as those free online.

3DChessPiecesTemp0004.png

Here's another rendered image at a different angle and view. A close up of two facing chess pieces, King and Queen.

3DChessPiecesTemp0003.png

All images are subject to copyright usage as I'm planning to sell some of my 3D models in merch designs. Wish me the best then! ;)

Thank you for dropping by. Stay tuned for more 3D Designs.

What is HIVE?

If you want to know more about Hive, visit some links below.

About the Author

The author has exposed himself into cryptocurrencies and blockchain since 2014 where his first bitcoins was used to fund his education and his first assets in life. Years later it molded him to have a wiser look in life and finances. He's an engineer in the profession but an investor by passion. He desires to know everything he's capable of doing. He loves to have more hobbies that are fruitful, energizing, and fulfilling. A strong believer.

myhivegif.gif

Sort:  

no idea about 3d things but you can try blender.... i heard its very good...

Yeah, im still on the process of learning blender. Thanks