The monsters were not in the closet or under the bed all this time ... [Eng/Esp] drawing tutorial

in Sketchbooklast year (edited)

Ilustración5.png

[Eng/Esp]

HELL~OOO~

C: being in the spooky season certainly had me with a lot of plans, however... I've been resting and my spirits have been somewhat down.
last night I decided to illustrate something no matter what it cost me and....
I must admit that for not having enough energy to draw, I liked the result...

I personally think that second chances are important and that sometimes we should be gentle with ourselves and give ourselves a second chance when something doesn't go as planned... therein lies the spirit of an artist, in the ability to solve problems in a creative way... there will always be a way out of a stressful situation...

and believe me my stressful situation was: I have a creative block now what? XD

C: join me in my step by step !

Materials :

  • Average PC that doesn't explode
  • Any drawing program since I use brushes that you can get in any program. pencil and marker.
  • creativity :D and desire to live, bring them with you when you want to draw LOL
  • patience
  • and in my case a graphic tablet
    it's ok if you don't have one for a long time i draw with mouse

HELL~OOO~
C: estando en la temporada spooky sin dudas me tenia con muchos planes, sin embargo.. he estado descansando y algo de animos caidos.
ayer en la noche decidi ilustrar algo costara lo que me costara y debo admitir que para no estar con animos suficientes para dibujar, me ha gustado el resultado...

Personalmente pienso que las segundas oportunidades son importantes y que a veces debemos ser gentiles con nosotros mismos y darnos una segunda oportunidad cuando algo no sale como planeabamos... allí, reside el espiritu de un artista, en la habilidad de resolver problemas de manera creativa... siempre habrá una manera de salir de una situacion estresante...
y creanme que mi situacion estresante fue: tengo un bloqueo creativo ahora que ? XD
C: acompañenme en mi paso a paso !
Materiales :
PC promedio que no explote
Cualquier programa de dibujo ya que uso pinceles que conseguiras en cualquier programa. lapiz y rotulador .
creatividad :D y ganas de vivir, tráelas contigo cuando quieras dibujar LOL
paciencia
y en mi caso una tableta grafica
esta bien si no tienes una durante mucho tiempo dibuje con mouse

Ilustración5.1 -style.png

The sketch:

Well so~ due to the creative blockI had no idea what to do... I drew five hundred times different things faces eyes I think the only thing I kept from the first sketches were the hands :3 I will soon upload a speedpaint of how disgustingly confusing and disastrous it was to get my mind in order along with my hands to make something decent.
when i could concentrate better on what i wanted to do i started to calm my stress and start drawing more accurately what i wanted and that's how i got the first final sketch C:
being a carefree style of drawing I kept everything as I drew it at the beginning.

Bien so~ debido al bloqueo creativo no tenia ni idea de que hacer... dibuje quinientas veces cosas diferentes rostros ojos creo que lo unico que mantuve de los primeros bocetos fueron las manos :3 pronto subire un speedpaint de lo asqueroso confuso y desastroso que fue poner mi mente en orden junto con mis manos para lograr hacer algo decente.
ya cuando pude concentrarme mejor en lo que queria hacer comence a calmar mi estres y empezar a dibujar con mayor acertividad lo que queria y fue como obtuve el primero boceto definitivo C:
al ser un estilo de dibujo despreocupado lo mantuve todo tal y como lo dibuje al principio

Ilustración5.2 -style.png

The concept

I was clearer about the concept I wanted to work with XD so I followed the old trusty advice.
if you don't know what to draw just draw how you feel and it will help calm your mind works 99% of the time.
The concept of this drawing is based on how intrusive thoughts creep into our mind and body slowly and silently... sometimes we realize it in time and we manage to shoo them away, but other times they are just there living free in some corner of our mind and controlling us to sabotage every aspect of our lives...
The monsters were not in the closet or under the bed all this time ...

Ya tenia mas claro el concepto con el que queria trabajar XD asi que segui el viejo y confiable consejo
si no sabes que dibujar solo dibuja como te sientes y te ayudara a calmar tu mente funciona el 99% del tiempo.
El concepto de este dibujo es basado en como los pensamientos intrusivos se van colando dentro de nuestra mente y cuerpo lentamente y de manera silenciosa... a veces nos damos cuenta a tiempo y logramos espantarlos para que se vayan lejos, pero otras veces solo estan alli viviendo gratis en algun rincón de nuestra mente y controlándonos para sabotear cada aspecto de nuestras vidas...
Los monstruos no estaban en el armario o bajo la cama todo este tiempo ...

Ilustración5.3 -style.png
In my case this time they are "only" intrusive thoughts, things that are not seen but for other people ... But creative blocks are generated by situations, in general... it's more common that it's because of stressful situations caused by monsters ... tangible ...
I have been in the situation where it seems that nothing could get better.... According to my experience being in ... ... quite a few shitty situations, once you're there and you think it's not worth it to continue is just when you have to take courage from where you don't have it, grab the fucking towel and move on because from there the only option is to get better C:

En mi caso esta vez son "solo" son pensamientos intrusivos cosas que no se ven pero para otras personas ... Pero los bloqueos creativos los generan situaciones, en general... es mas comun que sea por situaciones estresantes causadas por monstruos ... tangibles...
He estado en la situacion en la que parece que nada podria mejorar... Segun mi experiencia estando en ... bastantes situaciones de mierda, una vez que estas alli y que piensas que no vale la pena seguir es justo cuando tienes que sacar valor de donde no tienes, agarrar la puta toalla y seguir adelante porque de alli la unica opcion es mejorar C:

Ilustración5.4 -style.png

Some final details before applying color, C: as simple shadows etc, and it would be ready nwn
thanks for joining me in this adventure, below I will attach some screenshots from the drawing program.
Good luck to all those adventurers and see you tomorrow with a new post ;3

Algunos detalles finales antes de aplicar color, C: como sombras simples etc, y ya estaria listo nwn
gracias por acompañarme en esta aventura, abajo anexare algunas capturas de pantalla desde el el programa de dibujo.
Buena suerte a todos aquellos aventureros y nos vemos mañana con un nuevo post ;3

Screenshots of the process:

image.png

image.png

Ilustración5collage.png

Thanks for reading !

My commissions are open

so here below I will leave you my socials so in case you are interested you can write me there.

My showroom:

https://nftshowroom.com/thisnewgirl/gallery

My twitter:

https://twitter.com/Thisnewgirl

My instagram:

https://www.instagram.com/this.newgirl/




Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Que gran trabajo ✌️✌️

gracias :3

De nada ✌️

Your drawing is really creative and I could see your expression through your drawing and I love it nice work.

thank u so much @ezuntimmy as an artist that means a lot !

You are welcome, I love to appreciate good art works when I see them. Thanks for sharing this with us. 😊