Watercolor painting and calligraphy πŸŽ¨πŸ’

in Sketchbook β€’ 4 years ago
One of my goals this year is to rediscover past hobbies. I have always loved doing creative stuff, from photography to making doodles on my notes. Three years ago, I was always rushing in doing tasks in my first job, I even worked on weekends. My work deals with a technical stuff like product designs, fabrication, and instrumentation. Alongside my work, my research and academic load are mostly about computation and modelling. For the past three years, it felt like my time should always be spent on work and research, that my hobbies can wait. It was not a surprise for me that I'd go through several burnouts, that's pretty much the consequence of not taking pauses and not allowing yourself to breathe. And so, when this year started, even though I know that it's going to be my busiest semester as a graduate student, I learned to pace myself.

bloom.jpg


Here's a quick watercolor painting I did this morning, I wrote bloom where you are planted to remind me that in any season of my life I can choose to thrive and flourish.

Sort: Β 

Bujo din please! 😌