Lady of the Lake

in Sketchbook3 years ago

Lady of the lake is an illustrative of the poem (1870) by Sir Walter Scott. If you've read that poem you'll know it doesn't call for a nude painting because the Lady, Ellan/Ellen is a simple girl who would choose a local chief over a king.

20210211_095435.png

I called this project an botched art restoration because on how far off I went from the original. I love it. I was in effect doodling and not paying attention to what I was seeing. In addition, my display was turned down low so I couldn't pick up certain details like what was the background and the placement of plants.

Comparison

20210208_185435.jpg

THAT'S ALL FOLKS!!!


20210211_075308.gif


THE ART

THE ARTIST

Sort:  

Your post has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Try https://ecency.com and Earn Points in every action (being online, posting, commenting, reblog, vote and more).
Boost your earnings, double reward, double fun! 😉

Support Ecency, in our mission:
Ecency: https://ecency.com/proposals/141
Hivesigner: Vote for Proposal

Thank you!