The Sky is the Limit

in Sketchbook4 years ago

IMG_5363.JPG

The sky is the limit, hypersensitivosaurus realized, when he was flying above the clouds.

That is, unless you're in a rocket ...

Do you remember men are from mars and women from venus?

rocketmarsvenus.jpg

IMG_5368.JPG

... or your name is Elon Musk or you work at the International Space Station

His mouth mask made him smell his dragon breath, which made him feel extra powerful.

He leveled up to SuperZENsitivosaurus

He was "WINGING IT"!

SupersayanZensitivosaurus.png

I wrote and drew this in my notebook a week ago, on my way from The Netherlands to Portugal. I changed homes again and arrived in what is called 'my official home' a day and a half ago. Only now am I realizing how tired I am / was. It's good to be back but I feel I need some time to acclimatize, suck up nature and get back into creative mode once again. I plan to take it ( a little ) easy on blogging / my Internet usage, as I haven't taken a decent break in a long, long time. Being your own boss isn't always an advantage, especially if balancing energy is far from your forte, Libra or not.

Much love,

Vincent

Sort:  

Congratulations @vincentnijman! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive community is in mourning. Farewell @lizziesworld!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Wow! Thanks for the reminder :<)

Happy Hive Birthday @vincentnijman👍❤️
🎈🎉🎂🎈🎉
cheers to you!
liz

Glad to know you arrived ok at your place. Taking time for nature.... That is the best choice. Recharge batteries Vincent, you surely need it😊Have a lovely day!

Thank you! This comment shows why you're at the top of the Hive engagement league. I wish you an amazing second half of the weekend too! 🤗

Aww thanks Vincent, you're so nice 🤗

Hey, long time no see.
Estoy feliz de que volviste a Portugal. Por el contrario, ahora yo estoy en la casa de mi madre.
Vi tu post cuando escribo un post sobre mi verona.
I don't understand what you meant by "winging it", but "his mouth mask made him smell his dragon breath, which made him feel extra powerful" is golden:))

Being your own boss isn't always an advantage,

Tell me about it. Sometimes I earn less or nothing at all sometimes, just being my own boss. Such is life!

True that but I don't regret my decision at all :<)

I quit my last job ( as a teacher in higher education, almost four years ago ) and swore never to work for a 'boss' again. Up till now, I managed to keep this promise.

Same here however difficult. But I can't imagine having a ruler again.

Up till now, I managed to keep this promise.

Keep it up!

When I first read the "men are from mars and women from venus" I found it so weird, since I identified with almost all "male" traits. However, I guess it's accurate in some way, since it's 2 types of communicators, not necessarily gender defined, but it explained why I had trouble communicating with other girls. I believe it has a lot to do with how we are raised and not the actual gender.

This is why I like the whole yin and yang concept 🙃

I believe it has a lot to do with how we are raised and not the actual gender.

You have a point here.

I actually never read the book ( or perhaps I have, a long time ago, my sisters and I gave it to my parents, as they argued a lot ).

I'm pretty sure I identify with many female traits myself. It definitely is mainly about different ways of communication. It amazes me how we, even if we speak the same language, often don't seem to understand each other. Then again, we hardly understand ourselve, most of the time haha

my sisters and I gave it to my parents, as they argued a lot

did it help? :)
everyone should have some "female" traits ;) at least empathy is becoming more common.

did it help? :)

I'd really like to say it did but they are both really hardheaded haha and changing, saying sorry or admitting that the other is right is tough for them... let's say that they're still married and about to hit 45 years of marriage in November.

everyone should have some "female" traits ;) at least empathy is becoming more common.

I 100% agree with that.

🤗

Congrats to them ^_^ That's sweet, plus it's better to say things than let them turn into resentment.

it's better to say things than let them turn into resentment.

Tell that to my dad, who suffered from depression ( and rocks at not speaking his mind ) for about 25 years haha ;<)

No, seriously, they are very sweet people, just not the best match haha
but I'm still happy they are my parents. I love them.

rocks at not speaking his mind

I do that unfortunately, thankfully my partner pushes me to do it anyways. I know it's better to speak the mind, but damn it can be hard, not even sure why.

All that travelling and having to be surrounded by people and doing all those things at ports is pretty exhausting so taking it easy is definitely a good call :) Glad you were finally able to make it back!

You get it
Thank you :<)

Rocket man!!!

🚀 🌛

When Lambo?

Fry me to the moon 🌚

How does fried moon taste? Chicken? Just curious...