Watercolor painting: Missing spring | Extrañando la primavera

in Sketchbook4 years ago

Watercolor Painting



Extrañando la primavera


Hola a todos, el trabajo que hoy les quiero compartir está realizado en acuarela, esta pintura surge de querer alegrar los días de invierno, donde los árboles están desnudos y las flores de mi jardín están marchitas. Continuo con las pruebas de ilustración de rostros aunque se que me falta muchísimo por aprender, en especial tener en cuenta las proporciones y figuras, por ahora reconozco que los ojos y los pelos me dan dificultades y debo emplear más tiempo en practicar. El retrato de hoy es una linda mujer, que está coronada con unas flores de claves y sus cabellos muestran colores llamativos, la misma posa entre ramas y hojas, será que ya quiero que llegue la primavera, el invierno se ha tornado largo y me deprimen los días nublados.

Deseo tengan un lindo día!!

Missing spring


Hello everyone, the work that I want to share with you today is done in watercolor, this painting arises from wanting to brighten up the winter days, where the trees are bare and the flowers in my garden are withered. I continue with the face illustration tests although I know that I have a lot to learn, especially taking into account the proportions and figures, for now I recognize that eyes and hair give me difficulties and I must spend more time practicing. Today's portrait is a beautiful woman, who is crowned with some key flowers and her hair shows bright colors, she poses among branches and leaves, it will be that I want spring to arrive, winter has become long and they depress me Cloudy days.

I wish you have a nice day !!

portada.jpg


Process Shots | Imágenes del Proceso


03.jpg

04.jpg

05.jpg

09.jpg

10.jpg



Watercolor on paper
22x29cm

Viviana Villafañe

Let's connect on Instagram

I hope you like it, thanks. | Espero que les guste, gracias.

footer.jpg

Sort:  

Very beautiful portrait, I love the choice of colours you used in the hair! 😍

Hi! thanks for appreciating my paintings, I liked to color my hair and make it look a bit fun and spring, greetings!


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

@discovery-it Thank you very much, for always being!

Congratulations @viviana28! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 60 posts. Your next target is to reach 70 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the September 1st Hive Power Up Day