Art #8: Enchanted [DTIYS]

in Sketchbook2 years ago

Hello, hivers! I'm back again after being away for 2 days due to my internet connection being so slow again, it would take me 10-20 minutes to open the site and another more like 10 minutes to view the full content of your blogs. so I just fully indulge myself in drawing for those days. I'm currently working on my entry in splinterlands' weekly art contest, but in this blog please allow me to share this DTIYS that's been sitting on my draft for months.

export1645340399589.jpg

The original piece is made by erangvee on Instagram named "Enchanted" which also becomes the subject of Artparks DTIYS challenge. It was the Chinese new year since I started working on this one hence the inspiration for her hairstyle and the fan.

Art Process:

export1660205412663.png

export1660205501111.png

I started with a rough sketch with the pencil brush because it's the smoothest brush to use on my phone. Using other brushes will always have that slight 'lag' specially if I increase the size of it I'm not sure if the problem is on my phone or the app itself (probably my phone:>). So I used the pencil brush to sketch for easier movement/strokes. I then directly proceed with the base color.

export1660205688554.png

export1660205815469.png

I used this pin as my reference for the Chinese kind of style makeup. I change the fan to a circle so that the koi fish will perfectly fit on it later. Here I mainly focus on blending and giving details about her face.

export1660205867060.png

export1660206035583.png

export1660206068923.png

export1645340399589.jpg

I used the wet flat brush in blending her hair then put the circling koi fish on the fan. I used a simple plain background with a slight glow in the center to make her stand out. Then I downloaded the water-drop brush to give that little bubble-like effect. And finally adjusted the colors in Lightroom.

Thank You for your time


App: Medibang paint, Lightroom
Duration: 24+ hrs

Sort:  

Congratulations @weirdghost! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 1250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP