Sunset by the Sea - Oil Pastel Painting

in Sketchbook3 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hello everyone! Today I just want to share a time lapse video of an oil pastel artwork that I made. The only tools I used were an art block sheet, a HB pencil to draw and a set of Buncho oil pastels. I only made this artwork for fun and to relax which is why I kept if simple.

It is a simple painting and took me around an hour to finish. It might have taken a shorter amount of time if I didn't record the process as when I get quite conscious when I record my painting process and check how it is coming from time to time. Thank you for dropping by and I hope that you have a great day ahead!


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

It's nice to do something quick and easy every now and again. I love how oil pastels blend, seeing stuff like this makes me kind of think about picking them up again like I have time to do anything else XD

Can't go wrong with sunsets :)

Thank you for the encouraging comment! Yes :) Making an artwork that is simple and not time consuming allows us to enjoy the process without feeling overwhelmed. I would love to see your artwork when you do! :)