✏️ Sketch of Girl – 10

in Sketchbook4 years ago (edited)

How are you fellow hivers? I have to confess, although my last weeks were super busy, I always try to find some time to browse here a little bit.
I'm celebrating the tenth post of my project Sketch of Girl. Kind of a personal achievement in discipline for such a messy guy as me :-P.
But I would like to address much of the credit to this community. Since I've started to share my sketches in #sketchbook and #OnChainArt I received nice feedbacks that kept me motivated. @daio have been a strong supporter, sharing my drawings all the time. An its an honor to appear in posts like these, side by side with great artworks. Many other people have been upvoting and making nice comments too. You are great guys! I couldn't feel more welcome.
It's been an inviting experience that makes me wanna keep improving.
Thank you all for watching!

SketchOfGirl_010_C.jpg

SketchOfGirl_010.JPG

SketchOfGirl_010_A.jpg
SketchOfGirl_010_B.jpg
SketchOfGirl_010_D.jpg


This cool sketch was inspired by the sweet portrait by photographer Holger Nitschke

Sort:  

While I am not much of a sketch expert and enthusiast, I did like the style. Resorting to the use of purple does interest me. It makes the girl come off as noble in a way, luxurious even. Making me almost interested in asking what is she looking at, as the fact that she finds it interesting makes me know for a fact that it is.

Congratulations @zilustras! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 800 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

This is really good, Im practicing this realistic style aswell. The trick is patience and taking attention to details in the shadows and lights. At least from what I have learned so far. Keep it up.

Thanks for your comment and I totally agree with it. This kind of drawing demands a lot of time and patience.
For years I wanted to improve my skills on this particularly technique. Since the beginning of the lockdown I could finally find some time. After 6 months I think I can say that have been some progress. :-D