I Needed Break

in OCD4 years ago

Hello hello. I am back. My time here was brief, very brief. Three posts....no four I think before I decided to take a long break from social media. This was something I was contemplating for quite a while and it happened to start shortly after I joined Hive. I apologize for being a ghost.

P1055525.jpg

I needed a break for this crazy-ass digital world we live in right now, I needed a break from the constant notifications, the constant news updates, the constant fomo. I needed to go analogue for a bit. Shit on average we check our phones once every 12 minutes that's five times an hour. How the hell are we supposed to get anything productive done??? How the hell are we supposed to process all this information that we are continuously being battered by. I don't think we can honestly. I couldn't anyway.

P105885595Pano.jpg

My focus was constantly being interrupted with nonsense most of the time, shit I didn't care about. Having started a very demanding job I needed to cut all social media out cold turkey. Passwords were changed written down and hidden so I even if I was tempted to hop onto the ole social programs I couldn't. I went on a hard dopamine detox (if yall are interested i can max a short video on this) which involved getting rid of anything that did not directly help my performance at work or my day to day happiness.

IMG_8293.jpg

I didn't stop filming and creating art through photos though. That side of me grew, learning new skills at work and in my own free time. I started reading more books and became inspired by photographers that I aligned with rather than the most liked person on IG that day. Can't promise I'll be back as I am putting less pressure on myself to post on my come back to social media but it is more than likely I will start to share my summer with y'all. Anyway, that's all for now if you made it to the end I thank you, let me know if any of you get burnt out too.

Cheers

Please check out my website to view my work and support an artist!

https://www.aaroncloss.ca

Sort:  

Hi my friend I fell like you, and feeling very pain in my back too. So the only think I can do is walk. So I started walk everyday, 4 hours.
And it helps me too much

Have a nice trip, holiday

we could try to collaborate, me with my music and you with your videos?

Loved what you wrote man! Is it ironic that i think posting about not posting, needs to be posted more? Like I'd follow that. lol